Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"When you can't say nothin' else, say 'Oh!'"

2003-12-30 - 8:21 a.m.

No, Diary, I don't have a ding-damn thang to talk about wit u today. Not that I don't want to talk to you, just that I don't have anything to talk about.

Hmmmmm...

*a minute later* Nope, still don't have anything to talk about...LOL.

Oh yeah. I laid down and watched about 4 of the Real World/Road Rules Challenge episodes that I missed!

And for the 37th time, I watched that movie on BET about Wanda, the crackhead momma, her daughter Nikki and her best friend Holiday during the commercials from RW/RR Challenge. I really like that movie. Ving Rhames did a great job in it. I need to finally find out the name so I can get that thang on...DVD! LOL!

I went in Blockbuster yesterday and forgot I had a DVD player at home. I was all up in the VHS cassettes. LOL.

Which reminds me, I wouldn't have gotten that digital camera for Christmas if I hadn't hooked up my DVD player last month. I was gonna get an updated television instead...

Right in the nick of time. LOL.

I really don't have anything to talk about Diary. I really don't.

I started praying for my New Year already. This morning on my way to work, I started talking to God about what I would like for him to help me do in the coming New Year. I tell you, Diary, if I didn't have God here for me, I don't know what I would be doing right now. And THAT, my dear Diary, is on the real.

My nails are still coming along very nicely. I still can't believe I just up and stopped biting these suckas. I used to bite/chew on everything - pencils, pen tops, pens ('till the ink came out sometimes) - 'cause I let my nerves get the best of me. Now, I'm just relaxed and calm. Hmmm.

Alrighty Diary. I'ma give it up now. Looking at the past few days, there's a good chance I'll be coming back with an edit. LOL. But I'ma bow out for now.

Damn, I forgot to e-mail my little sisters and tell them Merry Christmas! I mean, I JUST remembered. I'll send them Happy New Year wishes. I would call but I was never given the number to them in Nigeria. My father simply insists that I e-mail him whatever messages I have for the girls...

"Let me be the reason you get through the day. Know that I'll make everything okay. Think of me, baby, in any way I'll be all you need. Let me be the one you turn to when there's pain. Baby, I will take it all away. Hide in me, I'll be your secret place 'cause it's all in me." - Brandy (my girl!), "All In Me"

"When it seems no one loves, you can count on me
When the pain is all too much, you can count on me
When you need someone to trust, you can count on me
I'm here as long as you need me
When you see brighter days, know that it was me
When your tears are wiped away, don't guess that, it was me
When you realize your pain was suffered to by me, oh
Then you'll know the love in me."

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31