Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"You let go, and I'll let go too."

2004-01-03 - 8:06 p.m.

Know what Diary? I've decided not to let anyone upset me this year.

I will not react negatively to others. I can't. I can't even let myself start to get upset because, like one of my great-aunts said this morning, "it don't even matter".

I refuse to let others steal my joy. I refuse. My joy is a gift that was bestowed upon me. Why should I give someone else the power to take that away from me, even momentarily?

So, I won't.

It's worked all day so far. I'm intent on making it work for the rest of the year.

And I got my hair "maintained" today. The progress is amazing.

Shocking even. This is it.

LOL.

I'm about to start getting mentally prepared for another commitment soon. By the end of next week, soon...

I'm about to go out. Not really out, out. But out. I'm going to enjoy myself.

There, I said it.

"Bring me back to life before I'm dead
Aw yeah"

D'Angelo, (shoot, I never knew the name of that song! LOL!)

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31