Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"It's gonna be alright."

2003-12-31 - 8:02 a.m.

Well. It's over. Just like that. LOL.

Out of alllllllllll (LOL!!!) the things that happened for me this year, the one I clearly remember and will always remember 2003 for is my Gradumation (yes, gradumation). Actually mine-zen and my mommas. Those were the best two events of 2003 for me. For real.

I can't go out without saying how grateful I am that this was such a good year for me. I did have a lot of good experiences this year:

- I made it through that last semester in school unscathed.
- I accomplished more than I ever could have imagined as president of an organization at my alma mater.
- I realized how much a few kind words can mean to someone else.
- I was shown that it makes no sense to try and please other people 'cause they're never really gonna get it the way you put it out there if their mind is too closed to receive it.
- I realized that a lot of the individual pain and suffering of people (me included!) is a result of their own actions and responses, so it's sometimes pointless for me to get involved.
- I learned that approaching a negative situation in a positive manner with positive thoughts can help it to not be so stressful.
- I started really practicing the "don't cry over spilled milk" thing.

There were some things that weren't so fun but that I'm glad occured because they have shown me something in myself that I would like to improve upon, whatever it is:

- I became addicted to reading other people's blogs (an addiction I will work on curbing).
- I did everything I wanted to do at one point and stopped because it was too much fun and I got scared.
- I put all my trust in some when they didn't deserve it at all (my bad).
- I worried about what others thought of me.

I am taking all of these lessons with me so that I can continue to grow and improve in the new year.

Diary, I would like to thank you for remaining ever so faithful to me and helping me to come back to myself. I hope that in this coming year, as I archive all of my thoughts from the past up, we'll be able to have an even closer relationship than the one we've developed.

I wanna leave you with two things that I hope and pray will help me to keep my eyes on the prize in 2004. One is a prayer sent out by Pastor Joel Osteen of the Lakewood Church in Houston, Texas.

The other is the song of my life. When I didn't know what else to do, I was listening to this song. Didn't even know why at the time 'cause I had no faith, almost no hope. I just listened to this song. Over and over and over (and still today, over and over and over).

Through some MAJOR stuff that was going on at the HARDEST time of my life so far, I listened to this song. And it comforted me. Oh, did it comfort me. And it let me know what I needed to know in order to make it through. So I wanna continue to take it with me wherever I go. Right on into this new year.

A Prayer of Blessings for my Life

I declare in the name of Jesus that I will be blessed with God's supernatural wisdom and clear direction for living.
I will be blessed with creativity, vision, ability and abundance.
I will be blessed with self control and self discipline.

I will be blessed with a great family, good friends and good health.
I will be blessed with faith, favor and fulfillment.
I will be blessed with promotion, supernatural strength and divine protection.
I will be blessed with a compassionate heart and a positive outlook on life.
I declare that everything I put my hands to do in the coming new year will prosper beyond my expectation.
I declare that with God, all things are possible!

In Jesus' name,

Amen.

"Keep The Faith" - Faith Evans

I've seen the lightning flashing
Heard the thunder roll, roll
I feel the cold winds blowing
Trying to conquer my soul

If I just hold
My peace
Let the Lord fight my battles
If I just keep the faith through the night

And if I just

I hear the voice of reason
Telling me to fight on
Because I've come too far to turn back now
To turn around
Weeping may...

Weeping may endure for a night
But joy is gonna come tomorrow
Though I've gone through the fire
I shall come out as pure gold

When problems come, just keep the faith
It won't be long until that day
Things will turn around
If you just
Just stand your ground

Hold my peace
Let the Lord fight my battles
If I just keep the faith through the night

If I just hold
My peace
Let the Lord fight my battles
If I just keep the faith through the night

When problems come, just keep the faith
It won't be long until that day
Things will turn around
If you just
Just stand your ground

I only have to keep the faith
I only have to keep the faith, the faith
I only have to keep the faith
I only have to keep the faith, the faith

If I just hold
My peace
Let the Lord fight my battles
If I just keep the faith through the night

*Welp, that's it right there. Have a Happy and Safe New Year. Love.*

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31