Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

2003-03-03 - 5:35 p.m.

"Mary how could you go around and hurt me so? I try so hard to please you baby. But I just can't seem to baby."

Today is a good day. It really is. Things have just been working themselves out. For real. I just love days like this...

I'm happy. Not an excited happy. Not an exuberant (I just wanted to use that word) happy. I'm just happy. And it feels good...

So this weekend, it was cool. Friday...what happened Friday?...I remember. We went out minus the craziest girl in the group cause she's pledging a sorority and couldn't get out that night. So, we went to two spots. Wasn't much going on. Old men thinking I'm old. That's not much fun. LOL. But it's funny. I love interacting with guys when I go out. I don't feel like me. I feel like a different person. If they met me at school or at home or just out in the street, I'm sure they would get a different impression of me. I don't know why I do that. Yes I do. It's fun. For now anyways.

Saturday, I just hung around my house allll day. I tried to fix something on the computer for my stepdad and that ended up taking 3 hours with no solution in sight. The night started out looking like a bust but ended up real cool. The above-mentioned crazy friend snuck out. Then my formerlypessimisticbuthasnowseenthelightofoptimismformerroommate decided to go out too. We met these guys at one of the clubs a few months ago. Every now and then, we hang out with them. They wanted to go to the movies. I don't really do movies but hey, if somebody else is payin', I'm down. So, they say the midnight showing. Little did we know, there was a major fight (Roy Jones, Jr. whom my mother told me yesterday was her husband). [Let me reiterate, I have no television. I have no time to watch tv, therefore I refuse to lug a television set up two flights of stairs just so it can collect dust. I stay out of the loop. And that's fine with me for now. - I'm putting this in my diary so that I can actually remember myself thinking this way. Because once I get in front of a tv for a decent amount of time, it's on!] So, those movie plans went out the window. We're riding up and down looking for this party they heard about. Got there and even they were too scared to stay. No sooner did we go down the street than they received a call saying there had been a shooting. So, we ended up chilling outside their house.

I would have never thought that could be so much fun. I'm used to structured activities - a party, the club, etc. But those dudes were so cool that it ended up being too much fun. I'm just suprised because before, I would never interact with anyone outside of the club. I surely never would have thought I'd be hangin' out with guys from no club. But then again, that's what's fun to me so it would make sense that I would meet someone with similar interests there.

I'm gonna designate this "My Year of Suprises". Everything that I'm doing/experiencing is better than I could have ever imagined. I'm having so much fun and learning so much and feeling so much. I can't remember a time like this is my life when all these feelings were on me at the same time. I love it. I love my life right now.

Mmmm-mmmm-mmmm...

"For the good times..."

Edit: If I called somebody everyday for two months (their cell phone at that!) and either they never answered or had other people answering the phone to tell me that they were sleep/sick/unavailable/etc., something inside of me would say, "I think they're avoiding my call. I'm not going to call anymore." I guess everybody doesn't think the damn same...

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31