Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

I Can See Them Now.

2003-02-27 - 2:02 p.m.

Finally! The week is over! I only have one more class where we'll probably review a test I didn't do too well on. So, that won't be stress. I'm actually going to meet this deadline tomorrow for these two budgets I was working on. I got those recommendations done. I just got one more project nagging at me. Other than that, my weekend is looking pretty restful.

I'm going to take advantage of it. I'm gonna go out and have fun. Hang wit my homies. Get into some trouble (been too good for the past two weeks...). I'm going to sleep past 8am on Saturday. I haven't done that in a month of Sundays. I'm going to forget about school and work and responsibilities on Saturday. Saturday is gonna officially be called "Myday".

I'm not so obsessed with calling J. It's really when I get stressed out that I wanna hear his voice. It's just so damn comforting. But I guess that's only because it's familiar. Not for any other reason.

Familiarity = Complacency (Sometimes)

I'm not complacent. I can't just sit back and take it. Even if I want it, I still can't just take it. I refuse to do that to myself. I refuse to become that woman. I could easily become that woman too. That's why I work so hard against it.

I saw myself becoming that woman. I saw myself taking what I could get. I saw myself allowing myself to be unhappy in pursuit of a happiness that did not exist in that situation. I saw myself becoming that woman. And I put a stop to it. Yeah, I'm still thinking about him now. But at least I'm not unhappy because I'm with him. I'm just a little by myself (I refuse to use the word l***ly). And that's going to have to be alright with me. Cause I can't go back. Not now...

Gotsta take me a nap. Ya'll pray for those who are going through trials and tribulations right now.

It's BETTER that it hurts. It's BETTER that it feels this way to me. I CAN'T be too comfortable 'cause lovin' you IS NOT my destiny...

When I woke up from my nap (15 minutes before class), I had the urge to look at my syllabus just to know what we would be doing today. Why did I see that we had an assignment due?? Again, I woke up 15 minutes before class. I had to summarize a case. That wasn't going to get done in 15 minutes. So, I politely put that syllabus down, got right back in my bed, and went back to sleep.

Grades for the week: ECO Exam - 88, MGT Exam - 85, MGT Exam - 90, MGT Exam - at least a 90. God is good ya'll.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31