Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

That's What I Get

2003-03-04 - 11:29 p.m.

Maybe as I sit here and type, the mathematical equations we learned in class will come back to me so I can finish this damn homework...Yeah right!

I have a cold. For real this time. Not like last week when I called into work and said I couldn't come because I had a cold. No, this time it's for real. And I dread having colds because when I get sick, I get sick. I can't understand it either. I don't get those little colds where you can still function like a normal human being. Oh no. I get those "maybeyoushouldcheckyourselfintothehospital" kinda colds. The ones where you can't breathe, you can't see, you can't sit up, you can't eat, you can't sleep good... Yeah...that's about it. No exaggeration. Ask all of my roommates. They've all had to suffer through my 4-hour-long coughing fits in the early am hours, my gagging, my laying in bed not going to class cause I can't stand up for too long, my not eating because I just don't feel like having food, my nose running until it can't run anymore... Yeah, they've been through it all. Maybe because my first ever roommate wasn't actually a friend before we became roommates, she just had no reason to go through this with a damn care so that's why she didn't like me. But that's another story. LOL

I hate getting stuck when I'm doing damn homework. If I do it, I like to just get it over with. I hate not being able to take the final step towards completion. Especially on a part that doesn't even answer the damn question that is being asked.

But I'm still happy. LOL.

Even when I don't want to anticipate a call, I do. Even when I don't want to get excited about a guy that sparked my interest, I do. Oh how I dislike the female mind...

And I would get sick right before my damn spring break...

I hope something wonderful happens for me next week as far as my career is concerned. I pray that doors are opened just for me to walk through.

"So take my hand and lead me where you wanna..."

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31