Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"Do you know what today is? It's my Graduation Day."

2003-05-09 - 11:46 a.m.

Yeah. It's done. Ya gurl done walked 'cross that stage and got her diploma (the letter anyway - at least the case is nice. if that diploma don't come in the mail in two weeks, it's gon' be trouble, trouble).

Damn, I'm a college-freakin'-graduate... It still hasn't fully hit me yet.

And what am I doing on May 10th? Does anybody remember that question? LOL! I sure as hell do. Well, on May 10th, I'll be enjoying myself with my family and friends at my graduation party. On May 11th, I'll be wishing my mother a Happy Mother's Day.

On May 12th...I'll be going to work. Yes! The Lord heard my cry: "These trials are just a test, just a test of your faith... So stand strong and dry your weeping eyes. 'Cause joy comes in the morning and everything is gonna be alright."

All I had to do was wait on the Lord. He was coming. It's just human nature to want things right here right now. I have to remember that life isn't always like that because things happen when they are supposed to and not just when I want them to. So, I'll be employed full-time with an aviation repair company doing Technical Writing. I didn't think I wanted to work in the IT field but I do need the experience and it's only a contract job - probably just at the end of the summer or maybe until the end of the year. Regardless, it's gonna pay well and I can save up so that, when I do go to grad school (no later than the Spring semester cause I ain't ready to start paying back them damn loans), I'm not all stressed out about financials.

Back to 10:20am... When I put my foot on that stage, it all began to feel surreal. I didn't feel like I was in my own body. I don't know really how to explain what I felt. My mind was crystal clear of all thoughts. My body was moving on its own... Honestly, the whole thing felt like part of a plan - a plan that I had no part in. It felt like a piece of my destiny. Yeah, just a piece. It's not the end result. My life doesn't stop here. I feel like it's just beginning...

Damn I'm happy right now.

Whooooooooo... "I will flee from my sorrows like the wind blows from the sky..."

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31