Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

You Can Be Anything.

2003-06-07 - 3:27 p.m.

It is really 'bout time Diaryland let me on to post! I been tryin' ya'll. I didn't completely abandon my space. It's just this slow dial-up connection.

Hmmm. After 29 days, what is new in my life? LOL. Nothing really.

I've been working for three weeks (really 2.5 considering that I was out half of this week because of food poisoning). It doesn't feel like it though. I remember that first week, I caught myself thinking, "I can't sit here everyday for an extended period of time." But, just like mama told me, once I saw that first check, I started thinking I could do this for just a little while longer... :P

It's so weird to be a damn working woman. It really is. I don't quite know how to explain it. I mean, I've been working almost consistently since the age of 12. Always had a job, ya know? But now? I don't know. I mean I guess I just equate working with paying for something. The only debt I'ma have in my name is gonna be school loans in a minute, so it's kinda hard for me to see the point of me working right now, at this very moment. But I'll be damned if I give up my damn job! Oh no. Not this chick right here. Not when there are so many people who can't find a job. Forget that.

* just wrote something but I started to not like it so it's gone. Why did I edit my damn diary?! Well, I guess I just felt like it this time. *

I really love how Monica says, "Said that I need you...I don't really need you." That's how I approach the situation too. Yeah, it would be nice but, it's not necessary to have you in my damn life.

After all this time, I don't have much to say. LOL! But then again, there's not much going on in my life but work and running around with the family.

I'm putting it here so that I stick to it: I'm going to tutor my cousins so that they can graduate when the time comes. I dont' want to sit back and watch them fail tests that they need to pass to graduate from whatever school, so I'm going to get off my butt and help out. Period.

I'm getting ready to loc up my hair. If you have any tips on how to keep this style looking so fresh and so clean, please leave me a note or e-mail me at [email protected] . Aiight? Thanx.

I'm out. Maybe it's the whole Saturday afternoon thing that has my mind slowed up. I'll find something to get off my chest for next time. In the meantime, it feels good to be back and writing in my damn diary.

Bye.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31