Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"I can only be me, me, me!"

2003-11-06 - 8:56 a.m.

A little bit about me...

1. My name is Joi for the purposes of this here space.

2. I am a Capricorn female (damn-near an Aquarius).

3. I live in Miami, FL. 305, Dade County, what have you.

4. I recently graduated from college and am now in the post-baccalaureate state of trying to figure out where I should go to grad school, if I should continue to work where I'm currently working, etc.

5. I ABSOLUTELY love music. ALL kinds. I listen mostly to R&B (including but not limited to "neo/nu-soul", soul, blues) and Hip-Pop (although I've been known to bump some real hip-hop every now and again).

6. I am destined for a career in the music entertainment industry.

7. I used to be a very big girl (231lbs at 5'2").

8. I've been through and seen much more in this here lifetime, which has shaped and molded me into the woman I am today and will have an impact on the woman I am to become.

9. I am a child of God and he has great things for me.

10. Faith is my sustenance.

11. My mind is composed of various departments that work together to manufacture my thoughts (sometimes the workers go on strike so things don't come out in a normal fashion - but they always come out).

12. I love parentheses and ellipses.

13. I am very judgemental (it is a part of my Capricorn nature). However, I judge myself before I judge anyone else.

14. I have this diary for the sole purpose of speaking my damn mind. If it's a problem, please hold down the Alt key and press the F4 function key right now. Thank You. (If you are using a Mac, close the window in the proper fashion.)

15. There are no comment boxes on my site. However, I would love to hear your point of view in a respectable manner or answer any questions so please feel free to e-mail me at .....

16. I can't think of anything else that's necessary for anyone to know right now. When I do, I'll add on.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31