Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"If you let me..."

2003-11-06 - 9:16 a.m.

Today is Thursday. (Diary, you know I have to remind myself 'cause I sometimes forget what day it is...)

Hmmm, let's see. What did I do yesterday when I got home? Ate. Got in the bed to read for a while. Turned off the lights just to rest my eyes. Then fell the hell asleep!

Forget my hair, forget the treadmill, forget the little bit of cleaning I had planned to do. Forget all that! I was knocked out from around 8:30pm to around 5:30am this morning. You know my body was all outta wack. I woke up a few times just to make sure I was still alive but, other than that, I got me some rest last night! Whoo! This is the first morning in a long time where I feel like I actually slept the night before. For real.

I can't do this too often though. I won't get nothin' done in my life if I do it like that everyday I get home from work. Come home and sleep. Not a good routine. I'm just glad I don't have any real responsibilities other than my job right now. I can only imagine if I had kids...

They'd be doing everything for themselves right about now. Cooking, cleaning...all of it...at 2 and 4 and 6 years old! Think I'm playin'?! LOL.

Naw, I'm playing. But for real, once they get to 9, they gon' be doin' it! I was doin' it all at 9! Shoot! Gotta grow up sometime! Hmph.

Moving on!

Yes Vanessa. I'm glad you brought it up 'cause this is a very valid question. "How [the hell] could you give your love to someone else and share your dreams with me?" I wouldn't mind having the opportunity to ask a nigga that question but I don't be all up in the right frame of mind to ask questions like that when the time comes. I'm more along the lines of, "You know what? Get the freak outta my damn face! You disgust me!" etc., etc.

LOL! J/K. For real! Just kidding! I ain't never been in no situation like that. It's more of them asking me "how the hell can you(me) NOT share your love or even your dreams with me(him)?!"

My answer: "Simple. I told you I wasn't lookin'. You forced the issue. So you got what I wanted to give. NOTHING. Now move the hell on!"

Gosh, that really sounds harsh. Okay, okay. I don't say it that meanly. But I do let 'em know. I said I wasn't into gettin' into anything and I meant it. Sorry you got all caught up.

Anyways.

I'm looking forward to this whole weekend coming up! LOL. Tonight, my favorite poetry lounge is "movin' on up to the east side" (literally). They're gonna try it out on South Beach. Little do they know, black folk only cross that bridge for special occasions. We ain't ones to be travellin' to that island every week. Especially when it ain't no free parking out there! But we'll see. It would be a shame for it to go down in attendance so I only wish the best for the event. But you can't take away the free parking (and the free entry - I'll get more into that once I find out EXACTLY what they tryin' to tax negros around here to get in) and expect to garner the same support, ya heard me?!

It's supposed to be ultra-sexy too, which could turn some people away. I know I always be lookin' curte when I go up in there (only for myself. I ain't got no nigga to impress. I don't even know how the ones up in there look 'cause my eyes be focused on the stage.) but everybody ain't down wit da dressin' up thang.

And the famed burger (with the garlic butter) from the other place ain't gon' be in attendance either. I've already heard the mumbles and grumbles about this issue. I just hope it doesn't turn into a deafening roar.

Damn, I wish I was involved in making these kinds of planning decisions. Venue, parking, food, atmosphere. I feel like I have a real knack for puttin' all that together, takin' all that stuff into consideration. Somebody gotta do it, yanno?! I'd love to get paid to do that! Ooooooh... Let me turn my thoughts to somethin' else 'fo they get outta control. LOL. (yeah, I get like that over thinking about my dream job)

So, that's tonight. Tomorrow night, the Sugarhill Gang and Clipse and Roscoe P. Coldchain (who bears a STRIKING resemblance to one of my stalkers) are gonna be performin' at my alma mater and I still have my student ID *see the sheepish grin?!*... Not that I'm a HUGE fan of either group (although I think it's a good thing to be able to see some of the founders of hip hop perform). Just getting to see them for free is all I need! LOL.

There's even a rumor than Anthony Hamilton will be in town on Saturday night. I would LOVE to get a chance to hear and see him perform being that I have YET to get his CD. (I know, I know!) After seeing Dwele for free a few weeks ago, this would be a very nice way to close out 2003 for me. We'll see what happens.

Anyway Diary, it feels good to be back in your arms. I'm dedicating something freaky to you this morning (since this damn song popped into my head as I was on I-95 heading to work):

"I can make you feel alright, aww baby, if you let me come inside (aka post my entry without shutting down on me or something! LOL!)." - Intro, "Come Inside"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31