Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Blessed and Don't Know It.

2003-01-15 - 5:42 p.m.

Log On!

I'm back, finally. I feel like I've been disconnected from the world since I haven't had a proper opportunity to post. But I'm still breathing so it wasn't that bad.

School is hecticity as usual. I thrive on it though, so I really can't say anything bad about it.

I hate my damn job! Why am I still working there? No reason except that I feel like I owe my boss something because she hasn't fired me yet. But she has never had a basis to fire me so that point is scrapped. I just feel like she did me a favor when she didn't have to. She gave me just about the only on-campus position that isn't covered by Federal Work Study - in essence, the department is responsible for my full measly salary, they don't get assistance from the government to help pay me. But then again, when I actually think about it, they're absolutely getting off easy because I do 55% of my boss's job and probably get paid about 12.5% of her hourly wage. But hey, that's work for now. My main concern is to graduate. I'll worry about getting played at the j-o-b later.

I didn't really plan on writing anything in this entry. Just a, "Hey, I'm still alive" type of thing. I do get carried away sometimes...and since I'm on a roll... :)

The closer I get to graduation, the less I care about what the future may hold. Not good. I'm just so damn tired. Feel like I've been working forever. School is hard man. So much work and on somebody else's schedule... I just want to do my own thing. But all this unnecessary education is clouding my mind so that I don't know what the hell I want to do.

You know what? Let me stop this right here: I am blessed. I'm not bragging, I'm just rejoicing in and appreciating the fact that I AM BLESSED!

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31