Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Christmas Day Dawdlings

2003-12-25 - 4:14 p.m.

"So here I am. Every year. Every Christmas."

SAAAANG LUUUUFA!!!!

Yes, I'm actually posting today Diary. LOL. 'Cause I lub you like dat. I do.

Well, not all like that. I'm really just sitting up here waiting on the family to start pouring in for dinner. We told everybody 4:00pm.

Ummmm, it's currently 4:15pm and NOBODY is here and I don't hear or see any cars that belong to members of my family coming down our street...

As usual. No surprise. They lucky I ain't hungry and they bringin' all the food 'cause if this female was hungry and we cooked the majority of the food, I'da been sittin' here eatin' a plate while they walked through the door.

But anyways. I just ain't really been feeling Christmas this year. I woke up this morning with no kinda excitement and went to sleep last night feeling the same way. Even when I got a call from dis nigga Phil (hmmm) singin' Merry Christmas at 1:30am, I still ain't get excited.

I'm just feeling more and more like this day is supposed to belong to Jesus and the recognition of his birth rather than being a focus on receiving gifts and such. I'll buy for people next year but I'll try to express that I really don't want to be on the receiving end anymore.

Question, Diary. Why do some Atheists celebrate Christmas? That's not right...

"Hark how the bells

Sweet silver bells

All seem to say

'Throw cares away'"

Get it?

No more worrying to do, for real.

One thing though, I did get a digital camera. An Olympus. I'm scared to use it 'cause I don't wanna mess it up. I guess that dying laptop that isn't mine but has been in my possession for the majority of its time has got me kinda nervous about using portable technology. LOL.

I didn't kill it though! I didn't! I don't know what happened to it but it wasn't me!

At least I hope that's what the person who's still paying on it will believe when I tell them that sucka is on the way out.

Hmmm... That ham is starting to call my name. I think I'm gonna move to another room now, Diary.

I am thankful that Jesus came down to save us. Not to condemn us, but to let us know that God is with us.

Always.

"On, on they send - on, without end - their joyful tone to every home." "Carol of the Bells"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31