Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Friday Foliage (yes I did!)

2003-12-12 - 8:12 a.m.

Engaged in another hibernation episode yesterday...

AND I LOVED IT!!! LOL!

I don't know about you, Diary, but I always get the BEST sleep when it's cold outside and I'm inside suffocating because of the heat. Mmmmm. Just so...good.

That sleep yesterday was so good I was having hallucinations up in that piece! You know the heat was affecting my dream, right. The wind was blowing something fierce in my dream and my mother and I were back in the house I grew up in and we were about to go to sleep 'cause the wind was blowing so good. I had this cat that started out all black but then turned all white then went back to being all black. He was getting ready to attack me. I was so scared that I woke myself up.

When I opened my eyes, the cat was sitting on my right in my bed and his eyes were wide and white-white with black-black pupils. I reached out to touch him and he faded away.

Yeah Diary, just like how it happens in the movies. The image just faded away... That kinda shook me up, for real. I've had some crazy dreams but I've never woken up and had something from the dream appear before me like that.

Reminds me of how they say sometimes when you wake up, you can't sit up 'cause a witch is ridin' your back or some kind of evil spirit or something. When I did believe that, if I woke up in that situation, I would get so afraid that I would damn-near stop breathing. My heart would be pumping so fast... It hasn't happened recently but the last time it did, I just forced myself to move.

And peacefully went back to sleep.

And B. Our girl B. Yes, you know who I'm talkin' about. Don't try not claimin' her after you've seen the shideo too. I know, it's trash. But what can we do? Everybody's gonna play it 'cause it's hers.

I don't know WHAT Beyonce was thinking when she tried to imitate Coldplay in the editing process of her video. It totally killed the concept and the message. The most important scene wasn't even in the video! And what made Coldplay's work so well is that the action was moving backwards but the mouthing was regular. Unlike B, whose action was sometimes moving backwards, sometimes moving forward but the mouthing was always forward.

Sometimes, you should just leave stuff like it's supposed to be. I hope they put out a "new" version where thangs go the way they should.

I hope I get out and do some Xmas shopping this weekend. Okay, at least Sunday since today and tomorrow are already out. My plan of action is to drive myself to the mall and not allow myself to return to the car for four hours. I'll lose my mind enough after the first 30 minutes that I'll zip through that mall and pick up everything I'm supposed to get with lightning speed so I can get back to the car in 2 hours.

I cannot stand the mall. Really, it's that I can't stand being around all those people. It's not a medical condition or anything, I just don't feel like being around a whole bunch of people talking loud and popping gum and walking slow when I got somewhere I'm trying to get to and snatching the rack in their direction when I was going through the shit first, etc., etc. If I could, I'd go on a Tuesday morning at 10:00am when everybody should be at work and get all my shopping done. Until I can do that without penalty though, I'll just have to suffer through the crowds.

What's really on my mind Diary? The fact that I haven't e-mailed my sisters yet. And there are so many people I want to call and visit but I just can't bring myself to do so. Why? I don't know. School, school, school...

But none of these thoughts are at the forefront. I just brought them forward in this little inventory of what is on my mind right now. Other than that, I'm really chilling. I had a feeling you wanted to know. Hell, I had a feeling I wanted to know.

Another weekend is here. So, I'll holla at you Monday. Until then...

"I don�t want pity I just want what is mine. Could you cry a little. Lie just a little. Pretend that you're feeling just a little more pain. Again, not wanting something in return. So cry just a little for me." - Faith Hill, �Cry�

EDIT:

The funniest thing I've seen all day: (I have to paraphrase)

"Fefe Dobson is being marketed as the Afro Avril."

Oh I know, I know Diary. But it's funny! LOL!!

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31