Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Wednesday Wet Weatherings

2003-12-10 - 1:21 p.m.

Hey Diary! I got another question for ya.

What-the-hell happened to Jill Scott? For real? Where-the-hell did she go?

Not that I've really been looking for her. "He Loves Me" just popped into my head this morning and made me wonder.

Damn, she came out with that CD back in 2000 right? Hmmm... She probably all wrapped up in her Lyzel somewhere. That's cool. I'm glad she can do her thang. One day I'll be able to put out one album and live off the spoils too.

Right, Diary?

I heard that Diary! LOL.

So my dream this morning. It occured between 6:08am and 6:21am. Me and Miss Pooh were supposed to be going down to South Beach to go to some event at some club. She drove to my house and I drove us both. We got about 18 blocks away from my house when I realized that I had not put on my clothes for the event. I was still in some jeans and a t-shirt from loungin' around earlier. It was because I only planned on going to the ATM but since we were running late, it would have made sense to change into my clothes for the event then go everywhere in one trip.

So, I turned the corner to head back home. We ended up in a city in Southwest Miami which had the name of a city in Northeast Miami.

Okay Diary, I'm getting lazy with all the details. Don't feel like doing it, so I'ma just give you the gist.

We saw a club in this particular city. Not really a club, just a place where a line of people were trying to get in. It was late at night so we figured it had to be some type of club. There wasn't any music though. And the people looked real hoity-toity.

You had to walk up to this outdoor counter and impress the young white man behind it that you were hip enough to go in. The guy had on a Brown and Tan von Dutch cap and a matching tee with blue jeans. The colors really stood out, which I found odd knowing that we dream in black & white.

Apparently, we were hip enough to get past him. Then you had to go up to the next station where you had to order an expensive drink and some expensive sushi (yucky-yuck) to get in for real. While we were standing there, I saw P.Diddy walking into what looked to be a kitchen door. He had on a white shirt with navy trim, navy pants and a white do-rag around his head. Again, the colors threw me.

Miss Pooh was very aggressive about getting us in after we had placed our orders. We walked through a curtain to go in the club and headed towards the steps. I felt someone slap my right arm. It stung. That was right in front of the stairs. I picked my foot up to place it on the first step and...

I woke-the-hell up and realized I was almost going to be late for work 'cause I forgot to set the alarm on my cell phone. LOL.

I had another vivid dream the other night where Model's Weave and I fell into a canal where the water was so clear you didn't even realize it was water and the algae-covered rock walls of the canal were illuminated by sunlight even though we were deep down and I just knew I was gonna die because we were deep down and I don't know how to swim but in the next scene of my dream I was alive because Model's Weave had apparently dragged us back up to safety...

And yesterday, a dream I had years ago popped into my head as if I was dreaming it while I was sitting at my desk at work...I just can't remember it now.

A message is coming through, I just cann't figure out what it is.

Well, even though she ain't around, I'ma let Jill sing you out today, Diary. You have to read it as the second time she sings this verse. K? Okay.

"You love me especially different everytime you keep me on my feet happily excited by your cologne, your hands, your smile, your intelligence. You woo me, you court me, you tease me, you please me. You school me, give me some things to think about. Invite me, you ignite me, you co-write me, you love me, you like me. You incite me to chorus: La, la, la... Da, da, da..." - Jill Scott, "He Loves Me (Lyzel in E Flat)"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31