Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"whoo yeah!"

2003-12-04 - 8:34 a.m.

Didn't get to post yesterday 'cause the 'net was down here at the j-o-b. It's okay though. I'm back now. How u doin' Diary?

Me, I'm cool. I ain't really have nothin' to talk about with you yesterday. 'Cept that I got what I asked for and more in a certain situation I was in, but that's another story. I don't wanna write about it 'cause I'm tryin' to see what's up with it first.

So yesterday, I had just gotten off work. Just pulled out of the parking lot. Just pulled onto the street to begin my journey home. I didn't even have a chance to straighten out my car from the turn I had just made when I got hit by a raggedy ole pick-up truck.

The driver was so old, he didn't even realize he had hit me. Just went right along on his merry little way.

I knew the damage couldn't be that bad so I decided not to stop and get out - especially on such a busy road. I get into these "'bout it" rages where I just do what comes naturally to me instead of using proper judgement. So yeah, I was following his butt. I just saw myself pulling up behind him in his driveway and calmly letting him know that he hit my car and would pay for the damages.

Thankfully, my good sense kicked in and I called the po-po, who instructed me to pull off the road and wait for an officer to file a report, especially since I had the tag number.

What was funny to me about the whole thing was that I wasn't upset AT ALL that I got hit. My first thought was, "Did my car really just get hit?" I was just a bit in disbelief. Then, I got a little miffed. "Did this man just hit me and keep going?!"

I'm glad about that. Before, I would have been all stressed out and all upset and all that. True anger never really entered my heart and that made me feel better about the situation overall.

An officer came to file the report. He was very nice. Young black man...

It's situations like that where I am reminded that I am a woman. I forget sometimes. LOL. But when I'm in a situation like that, where I'm being more professional than the male I'm doing business with, I remember that I am a woman. The officer even apologized for it happening. I told him, "Hey, these things happen everyday." I was just happy that I wasn't injured.

I hooted and hollered with my girl Faith Evans on the way home and just about forgot the whole hit and run incident.

Went out last night, which further helped me to forget. I tell you, I saw some thangs I just couldn't handle seeing last night.

We used to go to this one club for Ladies Night a while ago. It was every Wednesday. Real hot spot. Just hard to do often because I always had something to do the next day, whether it was class or work. But we had planned to go to the new location since last week and I didn't really see a need to change my plans. I wanted a bit of a release. So, we went on out to the new place.

What I forgot about this particular Ladies Night is a show that they have. It's called "The Ding-Aling Show". LOL. Yes, I know Diary. But these are my people. 305, Dade County, M-I-A - alla that.

I wasn't really interested but Tha Guhlz went to the stage so I headed on over there too. I'd much rather a private dance, but that's just me. Anyway, they had three scrippers last night. Usually, the scrippers are amateurs but last night, they happened to only have professional scrippers.

So, I'm standing there watching thangs I don't really want to see being done to people I don't really want to see. Grannies and mothers rolling around the stage, having a man they don't even know lick all up in this and suck all up on that or those...in front of everybody...

One girl damn-near trampled some girls to get close to the stage and she happened to be pulled up. The stage is kinda low and there was a thick crowd of females surrounding it so you had to bend down to see what happened when the scripper laid down on the stage. So this girl is instructed by the scripper to lay down. (My only issue with this particular scripper was, why you got cornrows and then gon' put beads on the end? That ain't curte.) So she lays down quickly. I already had an issue 'cause homegirl had on a miniskirt. But that's her business if she don't give a damn about that.

What killed me (and the other four girls who happened to be right where the girl and the scripper lay on the stage) was that this female had on...

NO DRAWS!

Yes Diary, you read right. Heffa had on NO KINDA DRAWS.

At first, I was thinkin' she had on a freaky thong or something. I was thinking maybe the whole thang was fixed. But no, the nasty heffa had on NOT A DAMN THANG but her damn skirt.

And what was hilarious was that the scripper was headed down there to imitate giving her head, as most male scrippers are wont to do. His face was getting closer and closer and the whole time I'm sayin', "He don't know! He don't know!"

Boy, when he saw that female had on NO DRAWS, he grabbed her up off the floor and just about THREW her back into the crowd around the stage. And you know nobody wanted to be associated with her so everybody moved out the way.

Thing about her? She was not fazed. At all. Whatsoever. Almost like she just thought her turn was over and he was simply moving on to the next female in the crowd when, in reality, the scripper discarded her nasty behind for not having on NO DRAWS.

I'm sayin', I understand you don't wanna be all tied up in a pair of draws. Me, personally, I enjoy the security and draft-protection garnered from wearing some undies. But if you know you ain't got on NO DRAWS, don't lay your behind down on a stage in a packed club and have your stuff all out for everybody and the bouncers to see. That's just nasty. Can you just have a little self-respect? Just a little?

At one point, I was standing in the crowd and, in a fit of glee, this other girl backed up and stepped on my foot. I'm not the type to get all huffed up about something that I know was a mistake so, she apologized, I said, "Girl, don't worry about it." and moved to the side. I thought to myself, "Man, for her size, she is a heavy girl." 'cause she looked petite but she sho'll did feel heavy when she stepped on my damn foot.

Come to find out, "she" was a drag queen. At Ladies Night. But hey, everybody gotta have fun.

So now, I'm at work. Freezing and all. No, it's not cold outside. Roughly 70, 72. But inside? 60. Maybe 58. My fingers are numb and my forearms are right behind them.

I'm running hard on 6 hours of sleep out of the last 48 hours so, we'll see just where the day takes me. I'm 'bout to go hit up the caffeinated coffee, damn the nausea it's gonna give me. I gotta make it through 7 more hours of work! LOL.

"If you've ever been hurt, keep your head up. You been hurt, keep your head up. You'll find love." - Faith Evans, "Brand New Man"

*logging off Diaryland singin' "I got a brand new man!"*

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31