Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"You have to heal your heart."

2003-12-02 - 7:51 a.m.

So, Diary, last night my in-house trigger triggered some anger, right? Right.

What did I do to relieve the stress and tension?

I threw a bag of peas & carrots on the ground.

No, I didn't just go in the freezer, pick up the bag and say, "I'm finna throw these damn peas & carrots on the ground as a stress reliever." Didn't do that.

It just so happened that I was very hungry and decided to eat me some peas & carrots. Unfortunately for them, they were frozen together in about two big blocks inside the bag. I tried, Diary. I tried to just knock 'em against the countertop. I tried to do it the nice way.

But Diary, I was already upset and hungry. I couldn't be nice and patient with them peas & carrots anymore.

So, I picked up the bag and tossed it on the ground. That didn't really work.

So, I picked up the bag again. This time, I slammed it on the ground.

I'll just say that I had just a few spoonfuls of peas & carrots left to go with my dinner last night. LOL.

The bag burst open and all them little peas & carrots went sliding into a corner.

And guess what, Diary? I immediately felt better. For real.

I don't like to express my anger physically out of fear of what I may do to the other party. Never been in a fight 'cause I just didn't know exactly how crazy I would end up going. I mean, I leave bruises when I play with my mother. Do I really want to take the chance of having myself flip the script and bash somebody's skull in when I'm really upset?

Nah. I think I'll just stick to the peas & carrots.

But I might have to indulge in that kind of release more often 'cause it damn sure felt good. And the bag only costs $1. I can afford to kill one of those every once in a while.

Wow, I feel like a new woman. LOL!!! For real though!

Damn, I gotta watch that "physically expressing anger" ish. It could really get me in trouble...

"You know that life is a choice you make: you can give or you can take." - India.Arie, "Get It Together"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31