Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Wednesday Weevils

2003-11-26 - 9:00 a.m.

LOL. I like these day-name things. It's a challenge to my non-creative behind.

Okay Diary. Maybe you can help me understand because I can't seem to get this on my own. Why would a grown-ass (and I mean GROWN-ASS) man dedicate himself to the social and pledging aspects of his fraternity to the point where he is paying fraternity dues so that he can continue to throw up the sign and wear his shirts and twirl his cane and control a line, but homeboy ain't got NO PLACE to live. Been homeless for like FOUR YEARS?! Sleepin' in the dorm rooms of the niggas who are online? Can you help me understand Diary? Can you help me? *shakes head*

And Diary, can you help me be a pimp? Can you help me? Just tell me what to say to get what I want outta these niggas.

There are currently two in a battle. And since they feel they are good enough where they can remove me from the equation and make it into a thing over who is the alpha male, can you help me get a few dinners or Christmas presents out of this? I can do the movies myself. Don't need them for that. But yeah, a meal everynight and a refill on my Angel perfume. Aiming too low? Where do I need to aim? Should I be trying to get my car insurance paid? What do I need to get out of this situation and how can I get it before they realize that neither of them has a chance? Help me. Thanx. 'Preciate it.

That was chicken-headish, huh? Yeah, whatever Diary! I'm 22 and single! Don't hate.

Shania Twain was off the chain last night. Homegirl can sang! And homegirl is serious about the damn thang too! Got a fiddle player/backup singer and a guitarist/backup singer. And all three combined sound like voices that have been processed in a computer, the harmonies are so on point, so crisp, so clear?! I would love to see the Twain live. Just off the chain.

And I don't understand how, at 9:30pm, I was all up in my bed, ready to go to sleep but by midnight, I was still up, entertaining folks? What tha? LOL. It's all my fault though. I just can't say, "I'm goin' to sleep." I can't do it. LOL.

And I am so ready for tomorrow. Well not really. As a matter of fact, I don't think I'll feel too up to eating much being that I have Thanksgiving food to eat for lunch today 'causa the luncheon that was held yesterday and the fact that lately, everything I eat sits at the top of my esophagus for about twenty minutes after I eat. But I am looking forward to my four-day weekend. I am looking forward to that.

Hmmm, let's see what else...

Don't really have anything else right now Diary. LOL. Guess I don' weeviled myself out.

I just know that I will be thankful tomorrow just as I am every Thanksgiving and every day of my life. I can't complain. I won't complain.

That's what I meant to say! I realized yesterday that my life has been so much better since I stopped QUESTIONING God and started trying to UNDERSTAND what he is trying to tell/show/teach me. Trust him. That's what he wants me to do. The more I TRUST him, the easier my life is to live. Because:

"He knows what's best for me although my weary eyes, they can't see. So I'll just say, 'Thank You Lord'. I, I won't complain."

Reverend Paul Jones, "I Won't Complain"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31