Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Memories...

2003-11-25 - 7:50 a.m.

You know Diary, there was one television show I really used to like as a little girl. I only saw it a few times though. It seemed like we could never catch it when it came on though! I used to be so upset when I found out we missed an episode.

The way I remember the show is there was a song that was sung in one of the episodes. I loved that song SO MUCH! Me and my cousin used to walk around the house singing that song ALL THE TIME. I remember my cousin cried one time just thinking about the words and the scene. Mind you, this was when we were 6, 7 years old. LOL! But it meant so much! I remember singing that song sometime last year even.

And now my mind has blanked out and I can't remember the dang-dong song! Man! I HATE THAT!

Hmmm... Let me try to block out all this noise in the office and see if I can remember...

Something about upstairs... Dammit! I can't remember! I keep hearing "Cupid, draw back your bow and let your arrow go straight to my lover's heart for me." instead. Oh yuck! I am so mad that I can't remember this dog-gone song!!!!

Anyway, the show, dearest Diary, was called....drumroll please.....

RAGS TO RICHES

starring....

Tisha Campbell!

Yes, Diary. Tisha Campbell. Gina. The wife on My Wife and Kids. Yes, that Tisha Campbell.

And I didn't even remember! Even though she was the only black girl on the show and I remember noticing that back then. I still ain't remember that she was on that show. Anyway, there's damn-near no way to get back copies so... I'll just have to live off that one memory I have of that scene with the song I loved but can't remember right now. Oh well. It'll come back to me. Maybe in a dream or something.

By the way, I came up with a slang term when I was on the edge of a dream the other day. It sounds good too. It's really funny. I'ma try it out with my family and friends and see how they take it. If they like it, I'll come back to you with it. K? K.

I FINALLY got the song. I don't know if these are the correct words but my cousin and I, the way kids do, heard and therefore sang:

"Dreammaker, where are you? Upstairs on the toilet stool. Call Meagan, it's alright. I didn't want to make you cry because I want to let you know I do. You're a dreammaker, you can make my dreams come true."

I had to ask one of my older cousins because I just could not remember. As soon as I gave her the name of the show and said Tisha Campbell, she knew exactly what I was talking about. She said she will never forget me and my cousin walking around the house singing that song all day everyday. Now, hopefully, I won't forget that memory either. Those were some good years...

By the way, I don�t understand how, say in a convenience store robbery: The thief is usually convicted and sentenced right off the bat if there is video evidence of him committing the crime. So why, oh why dearest Diary, is R. Kelly still roaming these streets, making songs (albums in some cases), traveling the nation?

�Could he be the one who�s in my dreams? Could he be the one sent down for me? There was one thing I didn�t show, baby. I love him and he doesn�t know.� - Zhane, �Crush�

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31