Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"Not Alone"

2003-11-24 - 10:19 a.m.

Diary, I had a good weekend. I really did. Like, for real. I really had a good weekend. I was just in a good mood all weekend and everything that happened just felt so fun and so damn good.

Friday, I hung out with Tha Guhlz. As usual, things didn't work out according to the exact plan. But that's always when we have the best time so it was cool. Actually, it was great. I didn't know you could hang around and have fun in a parking lot for over 4 hours. And I didn't go to sleep until 8:00am Saturday morning, Diary.

And I'll leave it at that, Diary.

Saw Gothika on Saturday night. Right next to Finding Nemo, that has to be the best movie I've seen all year. No lie. That thang was OFF THE CHAIN. Talk about SCARED. I literally had my hands over my face for more than half of the movie.

And it's funny because, watching the very beginning, I was already starting to get disappointed, even though I didn't know what to expect from the movie because I really hadn't paid much attention to the previews or commercials. As a matter of fact, I only found out what the movie was about when Halle Berry talked about it on the making of the Limp Bizkit video. But boy, after the screen went blank, I was GLUED to the screen. Actually, I was glued to the screen after she crossed the bridge. Yeah, that's when I was glued to the screen. LOL.

At one point, I could hear myself breathing, everybody up in there was so quiet from anticipation.

Yesterday, I hung out with the fam and did some hurr. I'm the "perm lady". You want that hair lookin' silky straight? Call me. I'm ya guhl. And what is hilarious about it is that my hair is natural! Just the thought of putting a relaxer in my hair after 3 years of being chemical free gives me nightmares. Seriously. But I'll hook somebody else's head up for real! LOL. I got all the products and appliances and everything.

I don't understand why niggas feel the need to test me, as if what I'm telling them is a lie. I ace tests niggas! LOL. Then they end up looking stupid 'cause they don't realize that I know what's going on before they even know what the hell is going on.

The theme of the weekend was "stay faithful". That's the message I was given this weekend. No matter what happens, just stay faithful.

Well, I got work to do this morning. Gotta do something in the three days of this workweek (THANK THA LLOYD FOR HOLIDAYS!). But I'll holla tomorrow. You know I will Diary.

And just 'cause one day, I MIGHT let him be one of my baby daddies:

"I need a [nigga] that's down for me. I need a [niggoll (that's "nigga who will")] take care of my body. I need a [nigga] that'll wash my hair. Someone who's always there. I need a [nigga] that'll show me things. Someone to fulfill my dreams. Settle down, wanna be my [king]. [He's] the only one for me." - Loon ft. Mario Winans, "Down 4 Me"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31