Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

It's Fry-Dee (Friday. LOL!)

2003-11-21 - 8:50 a.m.

Well, Virginia (as we call her in my house) has arrived a little early. She is SUCH a diva. Always showing up unannounced (she did try to let me know she was coming a FEW times, but other than that...), always staying for as short or as long as she likes. Sometimes, the heffa even has the nerve to come around TWICE in one month. And always at the "right" time, preventing me from doing things I'm debating on whether or not I should do... (That could be a good or bad thing - depends on how you look at it.)

But I guess she's for the best. She does what she has to do to make it so that I can possibly have tens of babies in the future. So maybe I shouldn't talk about her with the disdain that I do. Especially being that homegirl does not kick me all up in my ovaries like she does some other females... She likes to dig in my lower back though. But other than that, no nausea and vomiting, no bitchiness, no nunna that. So I guess she ain't all that bad. *literally rolling my eyes LOL!*

Wussup Diary?! LOL. I know right: How I'm gon' say wussup after I subjected you to all that?! Well, you know how I do. You have submitted your eyes to me so, there you go.

Last night, a lady with a lovely aura (not that I could see it but I could feel it) did a piece about innocence lost. One of the lines she said was, "The root of all suffering is forgetting that God loves you." You know I'm slow sometimes so I had to hear that phrase a few more times before it actually sunk in. I'm glad she repeated it over and over. Probably knew somebody like me was out there who wouldn't catch it the very first time but could if I heard it enough.

"The root of all suffering" I had to break it down like this to understand "is forgetting that God loves you.". Got it.

I'm looking at my wrist right now. My wrist is an indication of how small I SHOULD be. LOL. It's literally like 6.5 inches around. It doesn't match ANY other part of my body. Doesn't flow right with anything. Looks as if it barely supports my hand. Both wrists as a matter of fact (wouldn't make sense to have one small wrist and one big wrist. LOL). But they're very strong. I have to prove it all the time. Just a reminder to get on that damn treadmill!

Hopefully, I go to get my hair started in the locing process this weekend. I know, I know. I been spoutin' 'bout how I'ma do it for years! LOL. Well, maybe a year. Or two. Who's counting anyway?! (ME! ME!)

But yeah, I'ma call up this place today. I got some confirmation in that situation because months ago, a male friend who is in the process of locing his hair told me about a place but didn't give me the name, just the address. Then, last week, a friend of mine who knows someone with locs was promoting the place that person goes to. Come to find out, it's the same place. So, I'll be going there. I've seen the work and am more than satisfied. Mens (yes, MENS!) go there too so... LOL. J/K. You know I ain't lookin' Diary.

Nope, not even just to give my eyes some candy. Nope. I'm is (no, not "I am". I SAID "I'm is"!) blind to the mens! BLIND to the mens! *walkin' 'round in a circle with my picket sign*

Shhh! Right now, I am looking at this big-ass mosquito HOVERING in my damn work area! Oh no! That nigga just came to get me! I did the crazy-swat on his butt and missed. He hiding out. I know it. *shakin' like a crackhead*

Am I wrong for doing a Turkey dance at my desk because my job just gave me a $15 gift certificate for my favorite grocery store?! I'm wrong?!! Oh the hell well! 'Cause I got $15! I got $15! LOL.

*singing like India.Arie* "It's the little things..."

LMAO!!!

I'm kinda in a giddy mood this morning. I don't know where it came from. Maybe seeing my momma walk out the room lookin' like a preschooler with her hair standing up on her head and sleep all up in her eyes when I was leaving for work this morning since she got to stay home yesterday and today because she works in the area where people are protesting the FTAA conference. *deep breath* But it's cool. I ain't hatin'. *sucking ALL my damn teeth!*

Maybe it's because of the refreshed knowledge that "they" (aka Triflin' Niggas) always come back when they realize they didn't know what they had 'till a good thing done been gone - all-the-way-on-the-other-side-of-the-world gone.

And Michael, you sittin' up here talkin' 'bout "I don't have the heart to hurt you, it's the last thing I wanna do." So don't do it! Shoot! Just don't do it! Why you singin' about it?! That means you havin' a hard time deciding on whether or not you want to hurt her. You say you don't even have the heart to do it, so don't! Shoot!

Sometimes, I wish I could respond to some of these musical artists. Whether it be me tellin' 'em "You go boy/girl" (or boy-girl in the case of RuPaul) or "Stop crying about it and get up and do something!" or whatever. I just want them to hear my response sometimes. Especially Faith and Lil' Mo. Whoo! Since I be all screaming in agreement with them (just this morning as a matter of fact. LOL)... That would just be too much of a dream for me. LOL! I am SO serious!

Well anyway. I done did the Turkey-Money dance. I did the Crackhead Shake. I'm 'bout to get to the Tight (you know what "tight" means Diary! "I'm in a tight." I know you know what it is! Stop frontin'!) Dance that little bear does in the Charmin commercial 'cause she think she don't have enough tissue and the daddy bear has to tell her, "Honey, sometimes less is more" or something like that.

She don't know! Less was always just enough when I was coming up. Mmm-hmmm. I always take two squares, do what I gotta do, then repeat the process if necessary. It just don't make sense to whip off 8 to 10 squares just for #1, I don't care how thin the paper is. It just don't make sense!

But yeah, I'm 'bout to pee on myself so let me post this and be out. Hopefully, I'll see you on Monday Diary. And yes, I know you pissed 'cause I ain't deliver my gift to you yet but I told you, I'm just like them triflin' niggas that always promise they girl somethin' but neva deliver. But I'ma do it for you Diary. I don't know when, but I'ma do it for you. For you boo.

Aiight, enough-a this here. Who do I want to sing us out today? Well, since I did mention crackheads...

"Oh, I wanna dance with somebody. I wanna feel the HEAT with somebody. Yeah, I wanna dance with somebody. *reluctantly typing:* With somebody who loves me." - Whitney Houston, "I Wanna Dance"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31