Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"Come on home to me Charlene!"

2003-11-10 - 12:52 p.m.

Hey Diary! Guess what! I'm hoooooome! Yeah baby! LOL. I didn't feel like going in to work today. I woke up real tired and sore and I figured since my stomach was in such a state (we'll get into the reason why in a few), maybe I should just stay on home. I ain't had a day off in weeks anyway.

So the weekend was nice. Friday was real chill. Now Saturday... Saturday was just off the chain.

Me and Model's Weave hung out all damn day! LOL. We started out watching the game (they are out of there. so sad.). We wanted to get up and go hang out on South Beach but the weather was not permitting.

So, we went and got Finding Nemo (which I am so in love with! ooh! wish I woulda seent it in the theater). During the whole time, we finally took out my extensions and oh, my scalp is so damn happy right now! My head just FEELS healthy now. No flaking, no itching... My scalp is just inhaling and exhaling right now. And I feel good.

My goal is to be as natural as possible for a little while. I want to know what it feels like. No acrylics (which has forced me to stop biting my nails after 18 years worth of nail-biting), no weave... It's going well so far. My nails are actually growing on their own and I don't even attempt to bite but about 2 to 3 times a day. And when I do attempt, I stop myself. So it's goin' good.

But back to Saturday. I got a few calls about folks wanting to go see Anthony Hamilton, which made me happier because I wanted to get a whole crew of people to go so we could all have fun and experience Anthony Hamilton for free together. Everybody came over and we headed out.

We got down there and it was raining, which didn't make my fluffy afro happy at all. But it was cool. I ain't one to obsess over the look of my hair. We got into the venue with no issue and found a spot that was right where we needed it to be - on the side of the bar. Ain't nobody know you could get over there but the bartender did. He was our best friend for the hour that Remy was free.

Hence my stomach-ache all day Sunday. But it was worth it.

So, we go to get situated to watch Anthony Hamilton. Once again, although Miss Pooh wasn't there, I had to represent for her. So, without any effort, we were at the front of the stage. I mean, I was leaning on the monitor the whole show. I was basically on the damn stage! LOL.

That show...what can I say. That show was OFF THE CHAIN! I can't really remember the order of the songs 'cause I was a little...well, you know Diary. But I just know I was feelin' it from the time they started to the time they finished. Anthony was 'tryin' to have church up in da club! Goodness! The background singers?! I mean, really! If I was in the right frame of mind, I woulda networked it to see how I could get into that. They made me wanna hop up on that stage my damn self!

That man is really an entertainer. Only thing - everybody on stage (minus one background singer and the main bass player) was short! I mean SHORT! I at least thought people was like 5'5" when they was on the stage. But I'm 5'2" and once everybody was on the dance floor, all them folks was under 5'. It was just weird to me. I don't know why. Maybe it was the Remy that had me focusing on that.

After the show, I had one of the best times I've had out all year! Me and the girls got DOWN! I mean sweat dripping off my nose and I HATE dripping sweat! But it didn't bother me for once. We just danced, danced, danced. So much so that the band and Anthony ended up dancing with us. I just had a GREAT time. Boy, I tell ya.

I'm just so happy that I know how to enjoy this life. I had to thank God for that the other day. I said thank you that I believe and understand that God gave me this life that I may have it more abundantly.

And something I heard yesterday (you know it was from Joel Osteen - his sermon was about how our thoughts affect our lives). I've never seen this verse myself. Haven't had the pleasure of coming across it yet. But I will be tracking it down. From what I understood of it, it said that God's blessings will chase you down and overtake you if you believe and trust in him. And I believe and trust that to be true.

Sunday was relaxing. Just laid around all day, trying to give my stomach a chance to calm down. And my Supplier is putting in work. Gotta see how I'ma handle that.

Anyways, I'm finna jet. (wow, that's old! LOL) Lay down for a while, maybe get up and run through B&N. We'll see.

Bye Diary. I still got something special comin' for you. Don't worry.

"Cornbread, fish and collard greens. I got what ya need if you want it, if you want it!" - Anthony Hamilton, "Cornbread, Fish & Collard Greens"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31