Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"Let love glide..."

2003-10-22 - 8:54 a.m.

10-22-03

Today is Wednesday. Halfway done with the workweek already. I'm happy because a project I thought I was going to have to do, I found out I already did it. So, that's one done. :)

Nothing happened yesterday. I stayed late after work to make up some extra time I took at lunch. I went to eat dinner and then hung out with the kids at the children's center.

I came home, got in the bed, a friend came over and watched some tv while I relaxed, and then I went to bed.

I woke up early this morning 'cause I had to use the bathroom. I don't know how long I was up, but it felt like forever. I don't know why I wouldn't couldn't get myself out of that bed.

I know why. I didn't want to get out of the bed just to get back in the bed just to have my alarm go off for me to have to get back out of the bed again. So, I waited 'till the alarm went off then headed to the bathroom. Why is it that when I really have to use the bathroom, somebody is in there?! I hate that!

In my dream, I got refunded or reimbursed a whole bunch of money. So much that I was able to pay my momma back this big loan (close to, if not $1000) and still have money left over for myself. I wonder what it means. Especially being that I didn't see any cash money yesterday other than the little money I spent on food.

I also dreamt that I had to go to my ex-best-friend's house to use the bathroom because ours wasn't working. Well, hers wasn't either, so I had to sit there with her family and their hundreds of questions and wait for it to start working. By the time it started to work, I didn't want to use it anymore because it was too nasty.

"touch my heart" - That phrase just popped into my mind. Where it came from? I couldn't tell you. What it means? I couldn't tell you. What I'ma do about it? I couldn't tell you. I guess it's just "More Than I Can Say" (du dut du dut du dut du). I'm still weird D? Thought so.

And why was I so mad the other day when I found out that she got that "I can't love you if I wanted to. I can't let you get away from me." song off the Mary album straight from Michael Jackson?! All this time, I'm listening to that song thinking they did some original production on that album. Come to find out, it was a damn remake! Then again, remakes are a Mary trademark right...

I'm goin' to this Hennessy showcase tonight. They're featuring Dwele. I've been meaning to financially support that negro by buying his cd since I saw him in August but I've found better uses for my lil' dollars. Well, tonight I get it for free. See? Sometimes, it is better to wait! LOL.

I'm cheap, I know!

Anyway, muchas projectas to completas. So, I'll be going para now. Adios las personas de la internet. (Hey, they speak Spanglish in Miami, okay! LOL!)

P.S. When I need him, he's always there because I allow him to be. I don't look for a stairwell to fall from the sky and see him descending it to come rescue me from my thoughts or feelings. I just look around me and see him there. I listen to a group of words and hear him use those phrases to speak directly to me. I feel the breeze surrounding me and know that he is holding me in his warm embrace.

Won't you try it? It works.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31