Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Get Up & Get Movin'!

2003-10-20 - 8:23 a.m.

0-20-03

Saw Kill Bill on Friday. DO NOT see what all the fuss is about. I enjoyed the toe wiggling part. Gave me an idea for any future situations that could require that kinda resilience. Other than that though...(I liked the ellipses in the subtitles too. LOL!)

It wasn't necessarily a waste of my money. I was nowhere near as disappointed as I was with Cold Creek Manor(UGH again). I didn't want my money back or anything. It was just the blood spouts/fountains...the head...the scalp...the eyeballs...the lip...basically any and all body parts that were on gory display in the film. Not necessary. The club scene is the only reason there has to be a Volume I and II. It took up so much damn time! Goodness!

Anyway. My weekend was very restful. I was awakened at 7:00am on Saturday (went to sleep after 4:00am) and 7:33am on Sunday (went to sleep at 2:00am). Other than that though, I was able to calmly walk around. Didn't have any committments. That's why my weekend was great. LOL.

Joel was talking about "Letting Go of Emotional Wounds" yesterday (BET, Sundays 8:00pm eastern). He said that everybody probably has a valid reason for their attitude in and about life. That's a fact. Nevertheless, our responsibility is to stop feeling sorry for and allowing ourselves to wallow in the past. It's time to get up and get moving. I agree with that 100% and follow it as much as I can. I hope somebody out there picks up this lil' tidbit and gets up and gets moving.

Now if he would just do a segment on not worrying about what other people think of you, I'd be on my way all the way.

Anyway, I'ma try to be productive today so I'ma cut this short. I ain't got much else to talk about anyway. Then again, I could get started on that "they're-their-there" situation since I was bombarded with it this weekend... LOL. Naw, I won't get NO work done today if I start on that.

So for now, I'm out.

P.S. though: Ya'll know that the boy in the Beyonce Pepsi commercial at the gas station is the boy twin from the Cosby show. You know. Sandra's twins. Anyway, I'm scanning Alias last night, right... Vaughn's wife on the show is the little girl queen from The Neverending Story. The one at the end who says "Call my name!". Yep. That's her... At least I'm pretty sure it is. LOL!

"And I know I'll never tell you everything I gotta tell you but I know I gotta give it a try!"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31