Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

You're so your!

2003-10-16 - 2:16 p.m.

Public Service Announcement:

Okay, who the hell am I to be talkin' 'bout anybody's grammar, right?! But I will just for now. This is still MY damn diary, whether I'm starting Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday...whateva!

Please, please, please spread the word about the proper usage of "you're" and "your".

"You're" is a shorter way (contraction?! I can't remember those english terms) of saying "you are". (i.e. "You are so special" = "You're so special")

"Your" signifies possession or something like that. (i.e. "Your ego is too big" - No, not you. Actually, yes you. LOL.)

I cannot stand when the two are mixed up! I've seen it on my lovely little ticker on CNN, I've read it in my favorite in-your-face articles in XXL, it's absolutely running rampant on the 'net (Lord, help me...).

Nobody makes the mistake of saying the wrong one at the wrong time. When *they're* (we�ll get into there-their-they�re in another upcoming PSA) coming out of the mouth, *they are* used properly. But too many times, when they're written down, the mistake is made. That means I have to read over the sentence twice to catch the meaning. This inconveniences me and everybody else who actually cares about the proper usage of "you're" and "your" (as if anyone else but me gives a hot damn anyway).

So, please do "your" part in stopping this insanity! "You're" truly going to benefit from it.

Thank You for helping "your" fellow peoples.

End of P.S.A.

�I�ve decided� *sounding like Pharrell in �I Still Love You�* that I�m gonna buy me a domain. I have a feeling that the one I want is gone after my post from the other day. �s okay. I�ll think of something else.

Thing is, I�m so lazy when it comes to the whole web design thing. Then again, I�m too damn cheap to pay somebody else to design it for me. Buying a domain will only attach me further to this whole world wide web that I already really don�t have much time for. I mean, yeah, I post everyday - but notice it's on a Monday-Friday pattern. Most of the time I do post, it's from work. If I wasn't working at my job, I probably wouldn't post much. I don�t know how it will work but I�m sure it will work once I start paying however much a month I�ma have to pay for my little space on this big ol� place.

And that�s that on that.

And didn�t I just say yesterday that the dog was good? Well, he is. He just has the little problem of digging holes up under the gate and �escaping� out into the neighborhood. This may not be a big issue to some but to us, it�s a problem. Just how he�s getting out, he�s making it easy for other lil� dogs in the neighborhood to get in and we can�t have that. Furthermore, he is so oblivious to things, he�d probably end up getting hit by a car.

I understand that he�s a curious little thing and all that but we ain�t gon� be feedin� no dog whose sole purpose in life is to escape from the damn backyard and go and rest his lil� butt on our neighbors� porches.

I tried explaining the situation to him and he looked like he was agreeing to stop causing havoc. Nevertheless, I was late for work this morning �cause I had to go down the street to collect his lil� behind from another neighbor�s yard.

We�ll see his status by the end of the weekend.

I saw 2 Fast 2 Furious last night. It was bad but bearable. I ain�t turn it off. Why are bad movies not so bad when you see �em at home or at somebody�s house? I guess �cause dropping that $ to go see �em at the movies makes a big difference in how much enjoyment is derived from them. Ahhh, the benefits of still holding onto my student ID�

Today is Thursday. SWA said he had a poem he was working on for the ladies so Miss Pooh is all gung-ho about going. I�m tired but still curious as to what he is going to say. The man stared me down as he walked off the stage last week. I think I�ma sit in another section tonight.

�If you take care of home

You don�t have to worry �bout your girl

Take care of home

Take care of home��

P.S. I still can�t stand to sit and watch baseball but congratulations to the Florida Marlins. Yeah, yeah. I shout �em out when they�re doing good. So what?! Sue me!

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31