Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"Ooh, I think I'm falling for you..."

2003-10-14 - 9:15 a.m.

Last night, I searched up and down for my momma's Regina Belle's Greatest Hits album 'cause I wanted to hear "Make It Like It Was". On the way to that track, I ran across "This Is Love"...

Now THAT takes me back! I was 8 years old at the time that song was out... Riding on the bus all by myself to gifted...I used to be singing right along with Regina and the bus driver. It made going to gifted bearable. I knew I was gonna have some time to listen to more music on the way there and back than I normally would on a school day at my regular school.

I didn't like gifted at all. I felt like an alien and that's why I left. I didn't like people watching me do everything. I knew they were taking observations and I couldn't stand it! So, I made my momma take me out of the program.

But boy, did I miss riding on the bus by myself, listening and singing along to all those songs. Regina, Anita, After 7...

I miss those days.

"'Till the end of time

Just you and I

You loving me and

Me loving you

This is love"

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31