Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Bohemian.

2003-10-10 - 2:13 p.m.

Welp. It's Friday once again. (deja vu: I know I wrote that somewhere before.) [Is it possible to have double deja vu?!]

For the program I'm interested in doing for grad school, I may not be able to start until the fall of next year. I would rather not do that because 1) I ain't tryna get much more comfortable with working a 9-5 that I end up not taking my butt right back to school when the time comes because I'm "enjoying" these paychecks too much and 2) I ain't tryna be paying back no school loans no time soon. For reala. I gotta talk to somebody about that and see what can be done.

It's the Source Awards Weekend and it's Carnival down here starting yesterday. I'm not even really into participating this year. I didn't do anything with this weekend last year either. I just don't really feel like seeing no damn celebrities unless they 'bout to drop me a good thousand dollars to pay off my bills right about now. I'm probably sayin' all that 'cause I do have a lot of thangs to keep me busy this weekend so I won't feel like I'm missing out when I don't go to any of the scheduled events. ;P

One of which is a mini-concert by Likes Kiddies, I mean R. Kelly, himself. I bet you that thang gon' be packed. And I bet u it's gon' be some underaged girls to sneak up in there and leave with the man too. Just shameful.

I might see what I can get into on the Caribbean side tonight though. When I need a reggae/soca/calypso fix, I roll out to MaddHouse (actually, it's a restaurant called Madfish House that turns into a club at night). It's the official Caribbean spot on a Friday night. I used to go what felt like every Friday in my sophomore and junior years of college. Thing is, it be so many people up in that mug that you can't breathe! Everytime I go, I'm 'bout to pass out. And I'm sure being there during Carnival is even worse 'cause I've heard about how hype it is out there...which makes me want to go even more. LOL.

Hmmm. Have a guaranteed bomb-ass time but be on the verge of passing out and, perhaps, actually pass out or take the chance of going somewhere else and only having an okay time? Decisions, decisions... (One time I really did almost have to have an ambulance called to come get me up in that piece. But that was in the beginning stages of my thyroid issue...)

I'm just looking forward to this weekend. I ain't got nuthin' else to talk about.

Except the fact that I saw SWA last night and he was being extra friendly... Shady nigga.

And I wonder why I see Hannibal Lecter in my mind whenever I know or feel like a nigga is telling me a lie straight to my face.

Hey, at least I don't see Lorena Bobbitt in my mind...

LOL.

Bohemian. The word is stuck in my head.

Have a nice weekend.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31