Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

I Said I'm FINE! LOL!

2003-10-01 - 2:14 p.m.

"And tell me did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there?"

"Do you still love me? Do you still looove me? Do you still love me? Do you still looooove..."

"Baby you send me set adrift on memory bliss of you."

These lines have been running through my head all day. No, I didn't meet anybody between yesterday and today. No, I haven't been thinking about men (it just doesn't feel right to write that word in reference to the males from my past...) I used to deal with. I don't have anything regarding the opposite sex on my mind, actually. I just keep hearing the lines from these songs over and over in my head. And it's fine with me.

And I'm fine with being single.

I'm fine with it, I'm fine with it, I'm fine with it.

Really, I am.

LOL!!!

You know what my issue with the whole thing is? I don't have anybody to call me or for me to call and say goodnight to. Sure, I have my family and friends to tell goodnight or have them come to tell me goodnight. But I don't have a "him" to say goodnight to.

Ain't that some ish? It ain't a lack of dates, hugs, etc. It's all about a "goodnight". Maybe it's 'cause I wanna know that there's a "he" out there who is about to go to sleep with thoughts of me on his mind.

Yup, that's it.

I have an ego. If not for my ego, I would be absolutely okay with this whole single bid.

But I'm still cool though. I ain't obsessing about it as the time is progressing so, it's all good. ("Heyyyyyyyyy, it's all good!")

I damn-near saved that whole $1G in September. The damn car insurance had to be paid though, so my last lil' bit, I'll have to put that in when I get paid tomorrow. My job is a contract job and the project was supposed to be finished yesterday but, I'm still at work. And it looks like the project won't be tied up when they thought it would be. And nobody's mentioned anything other than definitely finding me a place in the company. So, I'll just continue to save as much as I can until it's time for me to step out and go to Grad School.

My mind is kinda empty right now other than songs coming and going in my mind. Glenn Lewis just told me "it's just the simple things. we take 'em for granted..."

AAI (Always an Issue) would like to carry her "get frunked up" wish to tonight since Saturday night didn't happen. I definitely can't imbibe tonight but I will go 'cause if I don't, she won't and then she'll be miffed that she didn't. (Not that I have that big of an ego. That's just the way it is: If I don't go, she doesn't want to go.) So, I'll just go, stick around for less than a hot minute, and head on home. Can't be staying out all night knowing I gotta wake up at 6:00am the next morning.

And ya know what? Even if I don't have a thing to write about, I'm still gon' post up in this mug because:

1) It's MY damn diary.

2) It's relaxing.

3) I don't have a 3... Well yes I do. I like improperly using ellipses and this is the only place I can feel free to do it! So there!

'Till the next post. {:>P !

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31