Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

It's Fry-Dee...

2003-09-26 - 8:36 a.m.

Today is somebody's birthday. I just can't remember who the somebody is...

In response to the tens of individuals who ask me everyday, "You cold?": "No, I'm just sitting here with a parka zipped up to my neck, even though we ain't in parka weather, because it's the style. Oh, you ain't know?!" Why must the temperature in the office be set to below 70 degrees? WHY?! Ain't no fancy equipment up in here. Ain't no perishable items that need to be kept at a freezing temperature! So why ya'll want the air at below 70 when it's 85 outside?! I understand staying cool but damn! It's cold in here!! And that ain't cute.

Went to the poetry lounge last night, specifically to hear the feature, J. Ivy, a poet who got a lot of praise on Def Poetry Jam. Come to find out, it was a guy ('cause nobody knew for sure whether it was a man or a woman 'cause nobody there last night actually saw the episode he was on. LOL!) and he was the person who did the voice-overs for MTV's Who Got Game (the show I watched every episode of except the last one and found out damn near a month later that White Chocolate was the winner).

I'm telling you, my state of mind about this whole "not looking" thing is scaring even me! While all the women were sitting there, fanning themselves just because of his presence and ogling every other male-kind in the room, I was sitting there just anticipating everyone getting their pieces out. I just wanted to hear the words and be out. I used to at least admire a cute face or a sexy body every now and then. But lately? I'm almost to the point where I'm thinking, "Just don't look at me!" LOL. I felt like the only prude up in there last night!

But hey, that's the way it is for now. And it's working just fine, tyvm. That doesn't make it any less scary though...

My mind is really weird, ya know? Especially when it comes to music. I'm sitting there, hearing the DJ play the original "Tonight's the Night". I was singing the Blackstreet version over the track to Miss Pooh. As I'm helping her remember the Blackstreet version, in the back of my mind, I'm singing my former betrothed, Kanye West's "Through the Wire" and seeing the video play in my head. As I'm singing to her and seeing and hearing Kanye in my head, J. Ivy stops everything to shout out his homeboy who's been sitting at the table with him all night.

Turns out, his homeboy was the director of the video for "Through the Wire"...

When it comes to music, like India said, it's "always in my head."

It's the weekend baby! Whoo, I don't even know what I'ma do this weekend. I know one free event I want to go to this evening with free entry, free food and an open bar...you know how I do! It would make sense for me to go 'cause I could go there, clean them out, then walk down the street and hit up this other club's free entry and open bar... I really wanna dance tonight though. The last time I had a good, wild dance was in July, and that ain't nowhere near normal for me. I need to get back to myself. LOL. We'll see where the night takes us.

Model's Weave wants to go shopping... (Well, I can't put all the blame on her 'cause so do I...but that's neither here nor there.) But when we go shopping... I don't know. The combination of me and her is deadly. We shop for HOURS! Mind you, I never used to be a shopping person. But she introduced me to the world of spending money in stores and I haven't looked back.

It's almost therapeutic though! For real! You separate hangers one by one, examining items, checking tags and making calculations... I almost go into a state of zen...

I'm lying! LOL. It ain't that serious. But I do zone out though. I don't hear nothing...I'm just sifting through the racks...the sales racks that is! I don't care nothin' 'bout being up to date with nothin'. Long as I'm curt (yes, curt) that's all that matters. And we never leave with bags! Out of a whole mall, we'll come out with one bag containing one item each! I know, I know.

But anyway, if we go shopping, then we'll run too close to the time of the first free event and I don't wanna miss that one. So, we'll see where today takes us.

AlwaysAnIssue (AAI) wants to wash her worries away with liquor tomorrow evening but I ain't gon' be up to it tomorrow. It's either tonight or bust for me. I'll let her do her thang tomorrow and take her home but other than that, I ain't the one.

I need to wash my baby! What baby?! My car. For now, that is my baby. He is soooo dirty! Outside anyway. I cleaned the inside a week ago and he still lookin' all new and stuff inside so I just gotta run that sponge over him a few times and then take the chamois and buff him up. He gon' look good! I know he is!

The perfect prescription for my madness right about now? A half a cup of stress. I don't know what to do without it! My brain is turning to mush!

Aiight. I'll probably see my damn diary on Monday or sumthin'.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31