Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Frontin'...

2003-09-22 - 2:12 p.m.

I have to wonder, what is it about me? What am I doing that, when I finally get my mind right about a situation, the situation represents itself?

Case in point: SWA.

Now just Friday, I'm sitting up here explaining the entire situation, how it started, how it "ended". Aiight.

After I typed those last words, I didn't think about it anymore. Didn't want to think about it. Couldn't do that to myself. Having a BUSY weekend only made it easier. (How 'bout a female stayed up from 6:00am Friday morning to 8:00am Saturday morning? Yeah - straight through. Okay!! And I loved every minute of it...except those few around Saturday at 7:00am when I was just a tad delusional...)

All day Saturday (the part that I was awake anyway), ain't give it a thought. Not a thought.

Sunday, it ain't even come to mind. I'm serious. All thoughts of SWA were wiped outta my mind for the time being.

So why, on the way home, a way I take ALL THE TIME, did I happen to see the man standing on the side of the road? And why do I find out that he was standing in front of the cafe that he co-owns? I'm all mad now. Like, "why would this happen now? after I don' got all over the whole thing?" But that's how things always work out with me. Always.

So, I go do a few things and then come home.

Gotta get on the 'net to check some thangs and handle some bidnass. I'm avoiding an answer in one IM convo (No, I do not want to go to Indiana with you. I know it's your birthday and all but me and you travelling together again? It really ain't gon' work.) and giving advice in another IM convo when yet another IM window comes through.

Okay. The two people I'm chatting with are the only two individuals from my buddy list who are online. So who in the hell is the third person?

Mmmhmm. Co-reck. SWA.

I'm mad as all hell. Why now? For the past two weeks, I'm sure the man coulda sent me a message if he wanted to. Anytime in the past two weeks. Why now? After I don' erased dude from my memory bank? Why now, less than an hour after I've seen the man in the flesh on a street I take to go home allll the time but have never even seen him on before, even though his business has been there for quite some time?

Ugh! I can't stand it! And then to act like things are all cool? I don't like that. I really don't.

Then again, I was wrong for even imagining a succession of events on his part just from our first meeting. I had no business doing that, no matter what vibe I got from him. No business at all.

But he's wrong for giving a vibe in the first place! LOL! I don't know what the hell I'm talking about! Anyway!

Why did I even participate in the conversation? I don't know.

Well, actually I do know: Just to see what would happen. But it did make me feel kinda better, yaknow? At least I had the opportunity to feel like I must still be on a nigga mind. That's all my lil' ego needed. ;P

Overall, the convo was very friendly. Kinda like there was no contact lost for the past two weeks...I don't know what to think of it. All I know is that there will be no contact from my end. None whatsoever.

And Broken Promises is now calling regularly, even though I haven't been answering the phone when he calls. I mean, UGH! Can you please let me stay over you? I do not feel like having all my hard work go to waste. I'd really appreciate it. Thaaanks...

I can't wait for tomorrow! I wanna know too, Dre...what the hell does make love the exception?! And at only $11.88?! Oh goodness! LOL. I can still afford to get my nails did! Yay!

And Joel said it best yesterday: "The grass may be greener on the other side, but it has to be mowed just the same." Yep, one-a them thangs that make you go, "Hmmm..."

And (I know. One more "And".) Cold Creek Manor? I can't believe the my reintroduction to movie theaters (the last one I saw was Bringing Down the House) took the form of going to see that movie. I was totally disgusted. At the end, there was a reverberating tooth suck throughout the entire room. That movie was absolute TRASH.

P.S. I created a drink. And it was the B.O.M.B. I don't have a name for it yet though. My goal was to make a ghetto Iced Tea. What it consists of is 1.5 parts Pineapple Juice, 1 part Lipton Brisk Iced Tea with Lemon and 1 parts Henny (I did 1.5 parts and it was still good). Umm, you might want to make sure you eat right before or right after. This one is extremely deceptive. But damn that thang was good! LOL.

I'ma be out for now. Gotta try and do some work.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31