Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Laying My Head on MY Pillow!

2003-08-31 - 10:44 p.m.

Wow. That's all I have to say concerning this past weekend (well, so far anyway).

All I've done, for the most part, is lay in my damn bed! It's really one of the best feelings. For real. At this point in my life, I can't remember a better feeling. I just LOVE laying in my damn bed!!

Friday evening was nice. I hung out with some of Tha Guhlz forever ['Till my (neck)back hurt! *LOL*] and found out that being pleasant really does pay off in the end.

I hung out with my mom on a Saturday night for the first time in YEARS I think! That was nice!

Today, finally made it to Sunday School. Other than some minor shopping, it's been very chill.

Angel - Thierry Mugler ("I'm in loooooove. Round and round I go. Out of control, I'm in love!")

Pimp - Iceberg Slim: At first, I hae a little trouble following the slang until I realized that "scratch" is money and a "hog" is a car. I think a "double saw" is a twenty but I'm still stuck on a "fin". And even though I'm hooked, I'm reading "Love Frustration" by RM Johnson in the meantime. Trying to keep my mind occupied.

About to watch "The Usual Suspects" for the first time EVER! LOL.

And I'm so glad that God is here for me. And I'm even gladder that he's here for my friend B. Her father died but she is comforted because of her faith in God. Nothing I could say could make her feel better than how she feels right now.

Goodnight.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31