Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Saving.

2003-08-28 - 9:27 a.m.

Self-realization: I seek the acknowledgement of those in high places as some sort of validation of who I am and my abilities. If the higher-ups don't acknowledge me, I don't have total confidence in myself or my abilities. Me no like dis... Gotta figure out a way to change it.

Yesterday, I crawled up in my bed at 7:40pm and didn't get out of it until this morning at 6:21am. For real. I don't even remember getting up to use the bathroom!

I wasn't sleeping the whole time though. I closed my eyes at about 8:40pm and got a wake-up call at around 9:20pm. Listened to the person on the other line (because they were so caught up in their own conversation with themself that I didn't get a word in edgewise) for about 35 minutes. Kept my eyes open to see MTB2 (Dylan begging/whining like Keith Sweat?! Please make it stop!). Watched the Wade Robson Project for the 2nd time. Flipped channels after that was over and came across Pretty Woman.

All I remembered from seeing that movie when it first came out (and again, I was a little girl at the time) was that Julia Roberts' character did not kiss her tricks... I can't for the life of me understand why that of all things stuck in my mind. Nevertheless, it's something I think about from time to time...

I was so hurt for Dylan when the man asked who he was. They probably ain't even ask him to say nothin'. He probably just started "flowing off top" for no apparent reason 'cause those folks in the shop didn't look particularly interested. He walkin' round, thinkin' he a straight up celebrity. LOL @ Dylan!

I have only caught the previous episode after the point where Sara goes off on Choppa for hanging up on her husband. He said, "and all that cryin' ain't gon' cut it. Suck that ish up!" I laughed when I heard him say that because it sounded like something I would say to myself.

I'm gonna put it here so I do my best to stick to it: "My financial goal for the month of September is to save no less than $1,000. If this means that I don't have even $20 left, then so be it. That is enough for a full tank of gas and one meal, so I'll be alright." This may be my last month of working and I want to make sure I have something to show for the time I spent here. The majority of my bills are paid so I have no excuse not to save.

I might come back later and add some more stuff... We'll see.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31