Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

I Missed It and I'm Still Alive...

2003-08-21 - 11:18 a.m.

Ummm, I missed MTB2 last night! Yep, lil' ole me. Missed the whole damn show. Oh well. Such is life. It'll be on 'bout four or five times this weekend.

I'll catch it...

I'm sure...

I HOPE! *boo hoo!! sniff, sniff*.

Why did the asian woman from the nail place say " 'bout " yesterday?! I was like, WTF? LOL! I never heard no asian person say " 'bout ". That's just me. I never heard no asian person say it before. I'm still kinda shaken up by the whole thing... LOL.

And why did the asian guy doing my nails ask me if I was sure I didn't want him to come in the bathroom with me?! Ugh! LOL! It's funny to me though...

At least I missed my show for a good reason. (Btw, Sara is in 8 Mile. I've never seen the movie but I saw a quick flash of the video in one of those MTV Video Awards commercials. She's right on the side of Eminem in the "Lose Yourself" video during the first chorus - yeah, I said chorus.)

I went to a focus group yesterday. Apparently, Courvoisier is contemplating releasing an Alize/Hpnotiq type drink. I personally do not think that is a good idea as both Alize and Hypnotiq have been reduced to being chasers. Soon, they will be relegated to the same positions as Pineapple Juice and Cranberry - not a brand, just a substance.

And isn't it funny that their target audience is African-Americans between the ages of 22 and 25... Hmmm.

Well, at least that was a nice and easy $75 for me and my two friends. Free dinner too?! Yep, you know I was pleased.

It's nice being a local in Miami. Even though South Beach is right there, we're not there all the time. We walked around a bit after the focus group since it was located in a hotel down there. Stopped by a few stores and a few bars. Just overall acted like tourists for a little while.

Went into an empty club for free, drank a lil' bit (of course, for free) and turned it out... Had fun. If I didn't have to be up at 6:00am, I woulda stayed out there a little longer.

I'm just gonna take a moment to get this out: When composing an artistic piece, do not make it obvious that you have sat and used the thesaurus in Word so that a simple two or three sentences turns into a paragraph filled with 5-syllable words that you would never use in everyday speech. Really, it's not impressive. It actually seems forced and, in turn, dilutes the artistic message you are attempting to convey.

Say what you gotta say. Period. Just tell me what you tryin' to say before I stop listening. I can understand it if you use the big words. But I'd rather you spare me the time and energy it would take to cut through all that bull. Just get to the point. Period.

I feel better now. LOL.

Ooooh, I love it when the time goes by quickly! Just 6 more hours to go! Woo-hoo!

And why do I have mosquitoes plotting damn hits on me?! One stayed in the car for a whole night and day just to get a sip of this blood right here. And the nigga carried it out flawlessly! I was so mad.

I will be going to Target to get me a warming blanket 'cause I can't work like this no more. I can't focus on my work 'cause it's so damn cold all the time! Yeah! That's my excuse. "It's too cold to concentrate." Right? LOL.

"Now that you're gone

It's so wrong, so wrong

That you had to leave me alone"

After realizing that I'm just not gonna meet the right man in Miami 'cause he don't live here, I do not feel lonely anymore. I can't. It just doesn't make sense for me to be lonely waiting for the wrong man to come take up my time. It really doesn't. So, I'm cool now. And it just don't seem so bad being alone anymore.

And I had to cuss out three baby roaches who decided they belonged in my tub the other night. I mean, these roaches (palmetto bugs, whatever) in Miami really have some balls. For real. All the insects down here really. But the roaches? Them niggas got NERVE.

Yeah, yeah. "Roaches?! Ewww!!" But it's a way of life down in the South. All we have is water and foliage - perfect conditions for insects such as roaches and mosquitoes to raise families and prosper...and that they do...in abundance and splendor.

But these niggas the other night ain't even wanna let me in the tub. They gon' line up like they 'bout to take me out! I politely picked up the shower head and let it go on full blast with the hot water on them lil' punks. Well, I shouldn't call them punks 'cause they put up a good enough fight...

But I'll be damned. They don't pay no bills up in my house to be settin' up in my damn tub. Hells naw!

And what is the damn trick to parallel parking?! Why can't I figure out how to do that crap?! As much as I find myself parallel parking! Who told them to stop teaching that in driver's ed?! Wait a minute, I didn't take driver's ed... But whatever! I can't figure out how to do that crap correctly for the life of me. I always get in there, but not before two or three extra turns... Maybe one day I'll figure it out.

It just ain't nothin' goin' on in my life these days! LOL! But I need to stop complaining before some drama or something comes my way...

Aiight. Enough quality time with my damn diary. I'm out.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31