Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

If I Just Hold My Peace

2003-08-17 - 7:05 p.m.

There was a virus on the network at my job so I really couldn't post at the end of the week. :P

The day I posted the last entry, I was serenaded at the beauty supply store by another customer.

It's like the devil knows when I'm happy so he works hard to get at me. I guess he didn't get the memo: "You ain't gon' take my Joy devil!" Everything is going to be alright.

I realized last night (well, actually I realized this awhile ago, just not in terms of this person) that people will harp about what's going on with you because they're embarassed about what's going on with them. I wrote an entry about this girl who is always ragging on my choices and how I'm in the club all the time, etc., etc. Well, we had a mini-high-school-reunion last night and she was steady commenting that I drink and go to the club and all that. It kinda bothered me, but I ain't say nothing.

We leave the restaurant and everybody's in the parking lot. She asks me if my cell phone is turned on. I tell her yeah, wondering why she would ask me that question when she knows its always on.

I don't even sit my butt in the driver's seat before my cell phone is ringing. She's telling me that she might be pregnant from the goodbye nookie that she had with her ex about 3 months ago.

That's why I'm not going to worry about what people say about me anymore. If you're talking about me, that means something is going on in your life that you don't want to deal with. So, that's that.

Today was the first day in a long while that I was just able to lay around. And somebody was steady hating on that. You just can't please some people.

And what is it about me that I continue to attract stalkers? And why do I feel that it is my responsibility not to hurt they're damn feelings? I mean, really! A few things I need to clarify to these people:

1) I am not the right one. You don't know me to say that after speaking to me for exactly one minute.

2) I am not going with you on a trip anywhere (especially for a holiday) after speaking with you for exactly one minute.

3) If you did not make assumptions about me before speaking with me, you would not be so suprised once you had the opportunity to speak with me for exactly one minute.

Period.

I'm 'bout to go pray and get the devil off my back 'cause the nigga is really trying to bring a female down and it ain't gon' work. It ain't been workin' and it ain't 'bout to start.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31