Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Do Yo Thang...

2003-08-12 - 2:16 p.m.

I realized that when I critically talk about people who are performing somewhere, it's because I'm really jealous.

I see them up there, following their damn dreams and I get jealous. What they're doing might not seem good or entertaining to me, but it's their dream. It may be all they've ever dreamed of. Their performance may be everything they've ever imagined.

And here I am, sitting in the audience making comments.

I don't do it to everybody now. I really do it to those people that are "not doing a good job". But who am I to say, ya know? They might be doing the best they've ever done. Their family might be so proud of them for what they're doing.

Who the hell am I to look down on their dream? Huh? Really? People like that inspire me to want to showcase my lil' bit 'o talent. They make me want to focus and dedicate myself to expressing me through performance. It's about time that I got up off my butt and did something with my voice before I don't have one anymore. It's already drastically changed from what it used to be...

I need to get up and follow my dreams too. What am I afraid of? Failure. That's what I'm afraid of. But you do have to crawl before you walk. And the dictionary is the only place where success comes before failure. So, maybe I need to take that chance. Maybe I need to get up and just do what I want to do. Hmmm... Maybe I do.

Oooh, Lord, help me keep this momentum up so that I can get crackin'...

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31