Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

For Every Mountain You've Brought Me Over...

2003-04-28 - 11:14 p.m.

"I've been waiting patiently for the blessing you promised me. In my waiting, I matured. Expecting blessings and all of my needs. Said I'm gonna wait right here until you come. And I know you're coming through. You're not a man that you would lie. You will do everything you said you'd do.

I'm holding on. I've been set free. You have designed something specifically for me. Made up my mind. No turning back. Concerning your promise, your word says you're not slack."

" 'Don't bother Jesus. You have nothing to offer' Right then he knew, he had nothing to lose. So he cried 'Jesus, I need you. Please don't pass me by. Jesus, to tell you I need you in my life.'

I know I'm broken but you can hear me. Jesus, Jesus I'm calling you. Might not be worth much. But I'm still willing. Jesus, Jesus I'm calling you."

Well, I was staying away from D-Land for a little while as a part of my fast for the concert I was singing in on Saturday. It was a gospel concert. I needed to stay away from people's diaries and even my own to make sure that I had no thoughts in my mind which could hinder my ability to deliver the messages I had to deliver on Saturday night, mainly that God loves us and is here for us in every capacity that we need for Him to be.

And He touched me right while I was there singing on that stage.

When we were singing "Please Don't Pass Me By", I was so close to breaking down on that stage that I had to stop singing. When I sang "Might not be worth much, but I'm still willing. Jesus, Jesus I'm calling you." I really paid attention to what it was I was saying...

I have nothing to offer Jesus. I have nothing to give that could repay Him for what He did for me and does for me everyday. Nevertheless, I'm still willing to allow Him to touch my heart and bless my life. I'm still willing to allow Him to work the miracles that He does in my life each and every day. Most importantly, like the blind man on the corner, no matter what I am going through or how unhappy or unsatisfied I am with whatever, I am still willing to reach out to Jesus. I am still willing to take His hand and allow Him to heal me like I know only He can.

Now I understand why I cry whenever I hear "Dangerously in Love" by Destiny's Child. When I hear "I am in love with you. You set me free. I can't do this thing called life without you here with me 'cause I'm dangerously in love with you. I'll never leave. Just keep loving me the way I love you loving me." When I hear that, I think of my relationship with God. And I get so full that the only thing I can do is cry. What a good feeling. For real.

"That's why I praise you. For this, I give you praise..."

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31