Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Lord, You Are My Song...

2003-04-14 - 10:23 p.m.

My stepfather had to go to the hospital today. He's okay now. It wasn't anything life threatening.

What I keep thinking about is the fact that my mother was not actin' a fool about it. She is such a worrywart. She jumps at every thing and worries about it too. But when she called me to come get her from work and take her to the hospital, she was so calm. She was calm to the point that I got nervous.

Before she went to bed, I told her how proud I was that she was holding up so well, knowing how she usually is.

She told me, "That's cause I didn't have anything to worry about" because she knew the Lord was gonna take care of him.

Now that's Faith. I'm glad she has it, and I have it and the people around us have it. "Faith is the substance of things hoped for. It is the evidence of things not seen." And I truly believe that.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31