Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Oh, singing was my destiny...

2003-04-13 - 5:46 p.m.

I feel so much better mentally. Even though, as usual, I didn't completely rest because I was thinking thinking thinking about everything I have to do or that needs to be done... I just wish I could explain the feeling of waking up in the morning in my familiar bed in my house. It's just so different than waking up here at school. I wake up here and I know I'm on my own. At home, I know I have someone to go in and wake up or greet once I finally emerge from my room. Not because it's courteous. But because I want to, I'm more than happy to. Home. I tell ya'! LOL.

This weekend went pretty well. I did a lot but it was relaxing because I was doing things that benefited me.

I got stood up on Saturday. Yep, I sure did. But it was alright because I didn't feel like going anyway. I just wanted to be in my damn house. The only thing that bothered me is that he did not call to let me know he couldn't make it. He called 3.5 hours later to explain himself though. In a way, I feel bad because the excuse that he gave, if I were in his position at the time, I probably would have done the same thing he did. Nevertheless, the fact is that he still should have called knowing that I was expecting him...especially being that I had cleared that time for him.

I guess that's why I wasn't so upset when 5 o'clock rolled around. I just went right on about my little business, doing whatever it was I needed to do. I didn't even pause. That's why it's good not to get dressed until you've gotten that "confirmation call".

I still feel bad about letting him have it about not calling. I mean, I ain't his momma or his boss. It ain't even nothin' like that. I just don't want him to think that he has even the chance to walk over me. It ain't goin' down like that, buddy. Yeah, he needs to know. Eventually, I'll apologize. For right now though, he can marinate on that...

Damn, I got work to do! I have a presentation on Thursday that's worth 40% of my damn grade. Whooo. Let's see how it works out.

If you would, please take a moment to do me a small favor. If you do pray, please send up a request for a sense of direction in my life. I can't even imagine where my life is headed. I'm not afraid. It's just that this blindness makes me uneasy...

Aiight ya'll.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31