Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

It's Really All About You.

2003-03-24 - 10:04 p.m.

Yes. I am in the lab. I repeat, I am in the lab. I never leave! I should get paid for the hours I put in here! LOL

I think I'm getting a little sick again. I don't know what it is. I usually don't get sick back to back to back, but that's the way things are going these days...

In other news. I'm trying to hook my friend up with this guy I'm familiar *ahem* with. He's a nice guy. Has a good little personality. She and he match astrologically, which is one of the reasons I'm really trying to push the issue. She's looking for somebody. He's unattached. The problem is she said that she doesn't want my leftovers. I've tried explaining that he's not necessarily leftovers - just an opportune situation and that's it. I have no feelings for him whatsoever. Granted, we do have just about the exact same interests - but I'm a believer that opposites attract and likes detract. I would love to go into a business with him or something like that just because it seems like that's where we're headed. But I really feel that he would be better matched up with my friend. That's me - always looking out for everybody else.

In a way, I want it to work for her just because I want her to be happy. But then, in another way, I'm kinda down. I feel like I'm not thinking enough about me in this situation. I don't like thinking about me though. As long as everyone else is okay, I'm good.

Whoooo... "I just wanna sail away, float away..." I just wanna get away. I want to be on the part of the island of Jamaica that Angela Bassett was on in How Stella Got Her Groove Back. I want that view. Right now, I wanna be looking at those mountains and listening to those birds. I would even play Mary J's "Beautiful". I swear I would! LOL. Can I stay there for two weeks?! Huh, can I, can I? No interruptions. No work. No worries. Could I please? Pretty please? Oh! That's my dream. That's my damn idea of paradise right now. LOL. But it'll have to wait. Cause like I said, it's my dream. No reality no time soon...

A massage would be nice though. That's possible. A tattoo would be even better... I gots plans to make for the weekend (yes, I said gots).

Alrighty. I'ma get back to work. This was fun but hey, there's thangs that need to be done.

I'll holla...since this is my damn diary.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31