Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

And I've Just Got To Be Mee, Meee, Meeee

2002-08-23 - 7:26 p.m.

"Courage see me through, heart I'm trusting you..."

Many times, I get upset with myself because I trust - actually because I DON'T trust my heart completely. Wherever my heart takes me, I should follow with no question, no hesitation. But I can't. Most of the time, it's because I hear everybody else's voice in the background, telling me why I shouldn't think the way I think, live the way I live, do the things I do. I'm living for everybody else except me. And I hate it.

I just can't stand the thought of disappointing anyone. Not one person. When people are upset with me, I feel sad. When people disagree with me, I feel bad. When people don't believe me, I feel wrong. What is the problem?

I know what I need to do, who I am, and who I want to be. I know that I love my individuality. I love my damn perspective. It's just that I am so afraid of the way people accept/don't accept my perspective that I rarely allow my actual view of life to be seen.

Time for me to be who I absolutely am: ME.

I can't change it, don't wanna change it. Just wanna be ME. Just wanna Bee Eee (huh, Mac?!).

Get Ready, ya'll.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31