Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

...and I work hard.

2002-07-24 - 10:00 a.m.

Diary, Diary.

Somebody out there must have heeded my plea when I said pray for my hair because it is definitely looking DA BOMB! It is so good to finally have my hair braided up. No more breaking combs for me, at least not anytime soon. By the way, weave is amazing these days. This girl came over to the house with an afro and if nobody would've said anything, I woulda thought it was hers. But nope, she purchased that thang right from the best weave store in Miami - DECO DRIVE.

No matter where people live in South Florida, they will drive plenty miles to go to Deco Drive. There used to be only one all the way in Liberty City but now there are two - they just built a new one in Carol City. The original one is still a convenience/beauty supply store. Even though it's small, I still get caught up in there for bout an hour and a half looking at shampoos and hair grease. Ooh, I love it.

I am SO easy to please. I wish men knew that. I had one guy tell me I seemed stuck up or high maintenance. WHAT? I take bout ten minutes to get ready, on the real. (Well, actually I need bout 27 minutes to get completely ready but that's because I like to relax and listen to music while I'm preparing to go wherever I'm going.) A lot of people assume that I'm stuck up when they SEE me because of the way I walk and the fact that my head remains held high (One boy told me that me and my friends always walk around with our heads all up in the air, like something is wrong with that. For two years in high school, I walked with my head ALL the way down because of low self-esteem. I don't even remember the structure of the building because I never looked up to see it.) but once they get to know me, they tell me that I'm an oxymoron. My first name is a "white girl's name" but my way of life is ghetto. I love to show them that they shouldn't judge a book by its cover.

All I need to make me happy is a smile and a thought from the heart. I don't ask for money, gifts, none of that. I enjoy it when a man tells me something that means something to HIM. Not something about me that he is thinking. I mean something about his heart, his life, his dreams and goals. I love ambition and hope in a man. That is sexy to me. That is all I need. But the ones I've met so far don't understand that. They just tell me what they think I want to hear. That is the turn-off for me. Don't tell me what you think I want to hear! Tell me what you want to say! Tell me what was on your mind before you thought about me or even knew I existed. I want to know you and what you're thinking as it relates to yourself as a person. Then, you can start to let me know what you think about me.

I want the man in "Be Here" by Raphael Saadiq. I want him because he said, "You should be here. I'm a good man and I work (wurk - you'll hear it when u listen to the song) hard on my night job." That's all I want: a man who works hard. I want a garbage-man or a construction worker. I'm serious. I want someone who uses his hands to EARN his living. No disrespect to the brothers that work in an office, but I'm through with that. LOL. Give me a man with some dirty boots and a sweaty back and I'ma be alright.

'Till latah Di.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31