Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Grow UP!!!

2002-07-23 - 2:55 p.m.

My mother just told me that my cousin called her crying because her rent is due next week and she doesn't have the money to pay it. $510!!!! I can't believe it! I could never even see myself asking my mother to pay my rent for me. My thing is, if u know it has to be paid, save the money to pay it. If u can't save the money to pay it, bring yo behind home. It IS that simple.

This girl just graduated from college after 5 years. She is 23 years old. She's been living in her respective college town throughout the entire last 4 years just because she likes it. However, she only works barely part time at a close to minimum wage job. She's been working there for about four years. Only on a seasonal basis at that. You mean to tell me that in four years, you have not been able to find a better job? In four years??!! Come on now. Six months, I can understand. But four years??!! Puh-lease! People don't realize that if there are things you want in life, sometimes you just have to work to get and keep them. Sometimes, you have to put effort into finding a job to make the money that you need to live the lifestyle you want to live. I am so sick of this! My mother is constantly sending her money and paying her bills at the insistence of my aunt, my cousin's mother. My mother doesn't even pay the bills that I created. The only bill my mother pays for me is the car note and that's because she wanted to get me a car, not because I asked her for one.

When do people start taking responsibility for their own lives? I mean my goodness. If u want to be up there that bad, be able to make and save the doggone money! And like I said before, and I will continue to say it, if you can't do it, BRING YO SELF HOME!!!!

I swear my aunt raised her kids in a fantasy world! All of us were raised in the same house: Me and my mom and my aunt and her two daughters. Five women. My mother basically supported us all until I got on my feet (I started taking care of myself, and some of the household, financially at the age of twelve. No lie. I caught a ride to the store, shopped and paid for groceries by my damn self with my own money for the whole house on a regular basis.) In that house, I was Cinderella. I cooked, cleaned, was the whipping girl. Everything. My aunt was so nasty towards me. I think she couldn't stand me because I wanted to succeed for myself. I wanted to be something all on my own accord while her little princesses sat and watched life go by. She treated her daughters like queens and me like the little orphan Annie while my mother worked her behind off.

And now, look what is going on. Her oldest daughter is sitting up somewhere, still living off of my mother's sweat, stressing my momma out about bills that are not hers to have to pay! Her middle daughter (the one my age) is driving the whole family crazy with her antics - she is another story. And now, the baby girl (don't even ask) is being taken care of by everybody else. And my aunt is still not taking care of anything. She is sitting around, allowing everyone to take care of her and her responsibilities without even batting an eye. And she makes no effort to improve her situation. I guess I wouldn't either if I knew my baby sister was going to take care of me because she couldn't bear to see my kids go without.

I THANK GOD for my mother because I couldn't stand me if I were any other way. I really couldn't.

I am so upset right now. I really am. I mean, I feel this tightness in my chest and my fingers are absolutely racing. I cannot believe this crap. But because my mother asked me not to, I won't call my cousin and tell her to bring her ass back to Miami. But she is surely going to get some hints when I see her this weekend. Count on that.

I want to scream but I can't cause I'm at work. 2 and a half more hours and I'll finally be able to get it out.

Let me pray Lord 'fore I have an aneurysm up in this place, pass out and they find out what I've been doing all day at my job.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31