Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Brand New.

2002-07-23 - 1:46 p.m.

"My past has been erased with just one touch from you

My clouds, my rain, my PAIN HAS CHANGED

Your blood has made me new

Oh Lamb, so true, I surrender to you..."

"My Life, My Love, My All" - K. Franklin

Whoo! My PAIN has changed! Not too many people can understand that. Only someone who has experienced that pain in the soul can understand what they talkin' bout in this song. I understand. I completely understand. I hope everybody out there knows that it can happen if you just surrender...

Wussup Diary?

I'm just counting down the days till I go on my lil' trip. I am honestly excited about going, I guess because I don't know what to expect. For real, I feel like I'm on the way to Paris or something. LOL. I'm going to be doing the majority of the driving which should be interesting considering my fits of narcolepsy. Naw, just kidding. I will stay awake when I know my life is at stake. It's just that I'm usually the one sleeping on long trips. But I think this hourly commute to and from work has built up my endurance so we should be alright. It's my uncle who'll be driving in front of us halfway that I'm worried about. Now HE WILL fall asleep, no matter what's going on. We'll see.

I keep looking at the Caller ID on my cell phone every time it rings with a certain degree of anticipation. WHY??!! Why do I continue to think about Him?!! Ugh, I'm almost disgusted with myself. But I'm glad though because I'm increasing my will power by not dialing the number. I know what I can't accept and that is someone who does not return at least the same 75% that I give out. (Yes, 75%. Won't be 100% no time soon.)

My boss cannot stay in her seat. She has no reason to leave her office, she just likes walking around. I'm going to have to get her straight on that. She is messing up my flow.

Pray for my hair somebody! I'm supposed to get it braided tonight but we all know how that can go. The lady does good work but I don't know if I'll be able to sit over there with all them kids in the house. Lil' toddler gon' answer the phone, talkin' bout "Who dis?" Ever since I could speak, I have asked, "May I ask who's calling?" Common courtesy.

Anyway, life is good. I'll holla.

"I never knew I could be so happy

I never knew I'd be so secure

Because of your love, life has brand new meaning

It's gonna be a brighter day, brighter day."

"Brighter Day" - K. Franklin

** Now ya'll gon' 'head and get "Rebirth" if you haven't already. **

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31