Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Ooooooo, Ooooooo

2002-04-10 - 12:23 a.m.

Life is funny. I mean Life is a damn trip! In the course of three weeks, something I never thought would ever happen to me did. Things I never thought I would ever have the opportunity to do, I did. Words I never thought would cross my mind almost found themselves coming out of my mouth. LIFE IS OFF DA DAMN CHAIN!!!

But I'm glad to have been given the key that opened the door to my brand new existence. I will never forget. Never. And, one last time, I want to say Thank You to Baby Boy for that.

Anybody who knows me knows that Faith Evans is my favorite artist. There is one song that she never released as a single but it has ALWAYS been my favorite song from her. I used to have to hear it EVERYDAY just to get through the day even though I didn't know what the HELL she was talking about. Now, I hear the song in a whole new way. I actually understand what she's talking about. Maybe some of ya'll out there can go through what I went through with it and let it comfort you the way it comforted me.

Here it goes:

MY FIRST LOVE

Why does it hurt so bad?

Why does it feel so sad?

Mmmmm...

To fall in love was something that my heart was dreaming of

Then there came the day when I found you

When heaven came to earth and you were my angel

I fell in love with you

No one but you

Then suddenly I saw the change that came into your eyes

I feel you were afraid to tell me why

I thought this thing called Love would be forever

I thought our love was true

Now with the pain of losing you...

If you never know

Just what you mean you are my first love

If you never know

You're everything

You are my first love

Tell me how a thing that brings such joy can bring such pain

And how can something so wrong seem so right?

We never had the chance to make it get better

We never said goodbye

No, no

I never wanna feel the pain of losing love again

Cause love just has a way of breaking down

Next time I'm gonna pray that things will get better

The second time around

Now here's to love that's lost and found

I won't cry no

I won't break down

Even though inside it hurts so bad

Next time I

Will make love last

Though you will always have a place in my heart

If you never know

Just what you mean you are my first love

If you never know

You're everything

You are my first love

I won't cry no

I won't break down (I'm not gonna break down)

Oh no baby

Even though inside it hurts so bad

Next time I

Will make love last

Though you will always have a place in my heart

My first love

No one will ever take your place

No, no

My first love

No one will ever take your place...

If you're still reading by now, I got inspired to add another set of lyrics from a song off of Brandy's new album "Full Moon". This song doesn't actually apply to me but it helps. Believe me. It helps.

LOVE WOULDN'T COUNT ME OUT

Oh I believed in us

Tell me

What are you thinkin?

Why didn't we make it?

Why would you say those things to me?

If you're trying to break this

Just go ahead and say it

If you are in love then why let it go?

Tell me please, what's happened baby?

It used to be that you couldn't live without me

But now you think you're better without me?

So now it's over and I guess it wasn't true

When you said "I Love You"

Cause Love just wouldn't count me out...

Goodnight Ya'll.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31