Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

"Slide some oil to me..."

2003-08-02 - 9:20 p.m.

My "hair-stylist" (one of my close friends from college. That's how we met, I asked her to do my hair. Actually, she asked me if I wanted my eggs first but that's another story.) came over today to do my hair.

I like to keep my lips moisturized because they chap and flake when dry. So, I rubbed on a little Aquaphor - which I also use for my feet, elbows, and kneecaps. She picked up the jar when I put it down and read the label.

IDoHair: "Damn, SEVERELY dry skin? I ain't never seen nothing for SEVERELY dry skin. I seen it for dry skin, but not SEVERELY dry."

I couldn't stop laughing because I didn't even realize that SEVERELY was on the label. She commented that it didn't look like I have SEVERELY dry skin. I told her that she hasn't seen me an hour after bathing without applying some kind of moisturizer because I never let it get that far. My earliest life memories involve applying lotion, grease or oil to my skin...

So, I gots my hair done. I didn't like the left side at first but I'm so in love with the shape of my head that it looks pretty to me now. ;)

I'm about to go out. I just need to get out for a bit, catch some fresh air and feel the breeze from the ocean. Get some nightlife. I'm starting to feel old 'cause I be in my bed all the time - which is not really a problem for me 'cause it's well-known how I feel about my sleep! I'm just tryna milk these young years for all they're worth...

"The things you do make(s) me keep running to you..."

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31