Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Try To Follow It...

2002-11-26 - 7:08 a.m.

*A break while I'm writing this paper for my Caribbean Literature course...*

I need to go on a fast. I need to cleanse myself and dedicate myself to praying for the things I really want and need in life. I need to allow myself this little bit of time to get the answers I'm searching for...

I was over at D.Young's page, absolutely cracking up at this poem that he wrote called "damn..." I needed to read that at this point in my week.

I'm so sick of my emotions fluctuating. I like to know what I'm going to think about and focus on that. It's hard to understand but I know what it means to me so, until I can clearly explain it, ya'll gon just have to bear with me. I don't like things popping up and affecting my thoughts. I don't like it. Period.

And what the hell is going on with all these damn fees in my life? What the hell is an Overlimit Fee on a credit card?! I didn't ask them to help a sista out at the checkout! Yeah, it is my responsibility to remember the balances on my cards but damn! It wouldna bothered me one bit had that card been denied. I had others! Now I gotta pay a damn $29 to Capital One! Make me sick! Then, I gotta pay a $28 parking ticket! Damn parking tickets! I was parked between two cars so I thought I was straight. Naw... I got a ticket and so did they! I mean, can I live? LOL. Let me shut up. I don't really have the money to be paying all these extra little things and my bills but then again, I will still have at least $10 left in my bank account so really, who am I to complain?

Well, let me go... I have to start putting together my entries to submit to "The Broke Diaries: Damn, You Too?"

Peace Ya'll.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31