Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Life is Precious.

2002-02-21 - 10:35 p.m.

"When you hear of my Homegoing, don't you worry 'bout me."

Today has been one of the most emotional days that I have had in a long time. Today was the memorial service that they had for the young man who passed away at my school.

It was so hard to sit in my seat and watch people talk about him and how good of a person he was and how much he had going for him. It was hard simply because it was hard for me to accept the fairness of the situation. I didn't see it as fair when I watched his teammates and coaches and pastor and friends speak of how happy he was at the time he died. During that time, I didn't want to see it as fair. It hurt so much. I didn't even know him but it still hurt so much.

I started to think about my own life. I started to think about how the past couple of months have been the happiest of my life. I started to think about how much God has begun to mean to me in the last couple of years. I started to think about how this could be the perfect time for me to go too. Then, I started to think about all of the things that I want to do before I die. After that, I started to think about all of the things the young man wanted to do before he ever even thought of his life ending and I realized that I must take every day as it comes. I realized that life can truly be taken away in an instant. All I can do is rejoice in the moment I have right now and hope for the best for my future because, as is always said, tomorrow is not promised.

I pray for healing and comfort.

"Where the spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.

Where the spirit of the Lord is, the captive are set free.

The wounded are made whole.

There is rest for your soul.

Where the spirit is, there is liberty."

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31