Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

R.I.P. CC

2002-02-20 - 2:26 p.m.

Wussup Ya'll?

I got something on my mind today. Actually someone. Thoughts of him have been running so fast through my head for the past four days. It's a young man at my school, a football player, who was killed in a car accident. I didn't know him at all. I'd seen him a couple of times around campus. I met him maybe twice.

It just hurts me that he was so close to fulfilling his dream when he died. The NFL draft is only a couple of months away. Everyone said he would make it. He would have been 22 in less than two weeks... I just can't stop thinking about him. I just can't stop being sad that he's gone. I especially know that God's plan is the perfect plan. But the pain is still in my heart. Like I said, I didn't know him. But people said he was a good person. He carried himself very well. He was very humble and respectful. He wasn't a typical athlete. Finding out that his father was a preacher helped me to see why he was the way he was.

I'm selfish most of all because I wish I had the chance to know him personally. I wish I could be someone who has a reason to be sad during this time. I don't. But I feel like I do have a reason to be as sad as I am. I can put myself in his shoes, his cold shoes. I see myself wanting to achieve big things and being snatched out of the world right before my dreams can come true.

On the better hand, who can imagine the peace and joy to be found in Heaven? No one. I know in my heart that Heaven is my ultimate goal. To be free from all the sadness and despair of this world is what I live for. I just hope and pray that I am able to feel fulfillment while I am here on this Earth.

He is in THE place to be now. I pray that all who knew him are able to move on and know that he is as happy now as he ever could have been had he lived 100 more years. No one is ready to go but we all have to one day.

As Lauryn Hill said, "If death should take me away, don't be surprised, Son, I wasn't put here to stay."

Peace.

R.I.P. CC #48 '02 UM National Champion

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31