Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

Pessimism/Optimism

2001-08-16 - 9:32 a.m.

Hey Ya�ll.

The day before yesterday was a great day and a bad day all in one. I know somebody is saying � �Why not just let the past be the past?� I�m saying the same thing. It�s just amazing to me how life works sometimes, ya know?

The way my mind works is a miracle to me. I�m pessimistic and optimistic all at the same time. I see the worst in things while seeing the best in the situation. I don�t know how I got this way but I wish I could pick one side of the fence and stay put!

Bilal is stuck in my head and I don�t want to let him go. Just to know that it is possible to love someone like that. Only people who have listened to his album can understand what I�m saying so, if you want to be one of those people, BUY HIS ISHT! Bilal, �First Born Second�

I�m sitting at work, trying to be proactive. I�m trying to will life to send me a companion, a mate. I don�t want to be in love, I�m just looking for someone to hang out with, to pass the time so I don�t get lonely. I�m sick and tired of love and what it won�t do for me (pessimism) but at the same time I know there is someone out there for me so I�m just going to be patient (optimism). So, I�ve compiled a short (and I do mean SHORT compared to what I�m thinking) list of songs that I would like played at my wedding reception.

Here goes:

Aaliyah - One in a Million

Bilal - You Are

Brandy - Put That on Everything

Destiny's Child - Dangerously in Love

Dru Hill - Beauty (Remix)

Faith Evans - Reasons

Isley Brothers - Journey to Atlantis

Jimmy Cozier - She's All I Got

Jodeci - Luv U 4 Lyf

Luther Vandross - I Know

Maxwell - Whenever Wherever Whatever

Mint Condition - Forever in Your Eyes

Monica - Angel of Mine

Musiq - Love

Pebbles - Always

Playa - Cheers 2 U

PM Dawn - Die Without You

RL - Good Love

SWV - Rain

These songs epitomize love in my eyes and what it�s supposed to be and what it�s supposed to bring.

I�m moving back to campus by the end of this weekend. Another year begins. Last year, I prayed for certain things to happen before I even got back. They didn�t. I think it�s because those things weren�t meant to be. This year, I won�t pray for anything to happen ahead of time. I�ll just let what will happen, happen and pray when I need help getting through whatever happens.

Gotta go for now.

I�m trying to be dedicated to this thing.

Peace Ya�ll.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31