Mzkzmylyf.Diaryland.Com

I Hope Life Treats You Kind.

2002-05-22 - 10:05 p.m.

I waited here for your call / I waited here by the phone / But when the silence grew long / I knew that something was wrong / Right then I knew it, babe / How could you do it babe? / How could you tear my poor heart in two?

I was fine by myself. I had finally accepted that alone is what I would be. "Alone is my destiny!" I declared to myself. I had made the biggest step for my own well-being. No sooner had I embraced the idea than he walked right into my life and forced me to believe something different. He forced me to believe that there truly is someone for everyone. He forced me to feel like I had the right to share my heart with someone else.

While he was begging for it, everything was all good. I would hear from him several times a day. I almost couldn't get away from him. Now that he has my heart, I don't know if he's dead or alive because I haven't heard from him in so long. I'm tired of calling, of stopping by. I swore I'd never do those things and I've done much more in dealing with him.

I may not be at my happiest when I am single but at least I can hide it. I can't believe the sadness in my heart as a result of this damn situation. This sadness, I can't hide. I don't want it anymore. I don't want his love anymore because I can't handle the melancholy that come along with it.

I'm giving his love back. Now, it's time for me to get so busy that I don't even remember he ever existed.

Peace Ya'll.

antes - despues

Today's Ramblings - All Those Yesterdays. - E-Mail.
What you NEED to know about me.
Diaryland.


Oh, how convenient:
For Real. - 2004-01-17
"But the truth...re...mains...I'm..." - 2004-01-05
"You let go, and I'll let go too." - 2004-01-03
Happeee Nu Yurr! - 2004-01-02
"It's gonna be alright." - 2003-12-31